Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: YoHoJo DTM VIDEO Tutorial! (Find objects in inventory etc on Runescape!)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tracy/Davis, California
    Posts
    12,631
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Quoted
    418 Post(s)

    Default YoHoJo DTM VIDEO Tutorial! (Find objects in inventory etc on Runescape!)

    My second Video Tutorial, this one teaches you how to create DTMs to find objects in your inventory/bank/equipped tab, etc!

    Enjoy and post any questions here!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SlS4q9MiFX4

    Also check out my text/image tutorial at this thread:
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=564
    Last edited by YoHoJo; 11-19-2011 at 10:02 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    6,089
    Mentioned
    77 Post(s)
    Quoted
    43 Post(s)

    Default

    Very cool, you're a pretty good tutor!
    Nice how you actually explain the whole progress and test the DTMs.

    Also fun to see someone using the DTM editor
    Hup Holland Hup!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tracy/Davis, California
    Posts
    12,631
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Quoted
    418 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey thanks Nielse!
    Really means a lot that you watched (at least most) of it <3.
    Thanks for the nice comment too made me happy reading it, glad you think so, I plan to release quite a bit more.
    I have one more released on that channel too that people seemed to like.
    Thanks for MAKING the DTM Editor!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    320
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice! However, the YouTube video is called 'Scrupting tutorial'. Might want to to fix that.
    -- BP

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tracy/Davis, California
    Posts
    12,631
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Quoted
    418 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm a terrible typist! Thanks!
    E: Did it!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    inside Hello World! Application
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Cheers for this ^^ is there a way to link a database full of Images of RS images and load them onto the script and use them? Or would that over exert simba? like say i have rune scimi image on my Server host i want to take the image from the internet and use it into my script ? or should it just be like a reader which reads the code?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    795
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Great thing with your Youtube Channel. It is all helping me alot. Much easier to learn if you can see how it works. Keep up that good work!

    I will try to answer all Runescape related questions!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    Before i saw this thread i always thought you had to just type that long line of words out by yourself. hehe. Thank you so much for the tutorial! I can make DTMs that are perfect now. you rock

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Iv been starting to use DTM's and when i use DTM's it moves the mouse to the item but it does not click, heres my script

    program DTMTest;

    {$i SRL\SRL.simba}


    var
    Magic, x, y:Integer;


    begin

    SetupSRL;

    Magic := DTMFromString('mrAAAAHic42BgYKhlYmDoBOIqIC4A4jIgbg DiNiBuB+JZjAwMXUA8BYjnQfFMIJ4GxBOBWCIxCmgKIx6MG4gQ 0ImsGwAMLAm+');
    if FindDTM(Magic, x, y, MIX1, MIY1, MIX2, MIY2) Then

    begin
    writeln ('Yay we found it!');
    MMouse (x, y, 7, 7);
    If IsUpText('Short') then
    ClickMouse2(mouse_Left)
    End;

    FreeDTM(Magic)

    end.

    PS. old school

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    284 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 2cool View Post
    Iv been starting to use DTM's and when i use DTM's it moves the mouse to the item but it does not click, heres my script

    program DTMTest;

    {$i SRL\SRL.simba}


    var
    Magic, x, y:Integer;


    begin

    SetupSRL;

    Magic := DTMFromString('mrAAAAHic42BgYKhlYmDoBOIqIC4A4jIgbg DiNiBuB+JZjAwMXUA8BYjnQfFMIJ4GxBOBWCIxCmgKIx6MG4gQ 0ImsGwAMLAm+');
    if FindDTM(Magic, x, y, MIX1, MIY1, MIX2, MIY2) Then

    begin
    writeln ('Yay we found it!');
    MMouse (x, y, 7, 7);
    If IsUpText('Short') then
    ClickMouse2(mouse_Left)
    End;

    FreeDTM(Magic)

    end.

    PS. old school
    My best Guess (without running the code with it setup as i don't have an account with those items). Would be the uptext is failing, which is fairly common..Uptext can be fairly unreliable. I never tend to use it. Try commenting out the Uptext part, and see if it works correctly without it. If so, then try changing the uptext to something like "bow" or "hort" or "ort" etc...Something along those lines. Worst case scenario just ditch the uptext, you should be perfectly fine without it

    p.S. next time please use Simba or Code tags around the script, easier to read/less space used

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Itankbots View Post
    My best Guess (without running the code with it setup as i don't have an account with those items). Would be the uptext is failing, which is fairly common..Uptext can be fairly unreliable. I never tend to use it. Try commenting out the Uptext part, and see if it works correctly without it. If so, then try changing the uptext to something like "bow" or "hort" or "ort" etc...Something along those lines. Worst case scenario just ditch the uptext, you should be perfectly fine without it

    p.S. next time please use Simba or Code tags around the script, easier to read/less space used

    Thank you!!!! that seemed to do the trick!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    284 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 2cool View Post
    Thank you!!!! that seemed to do the trick!
    Np man glad i could help

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    369
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Quoted
    217 Post(s)

    Default

    ty this help me
    https://villavu.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=147422&dateline=14358  53409

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)

    Default

    dunno if you still look at this but thanks this helped me a lot.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    Good tutor helped me !
    Hardcore deadman mode seasonal player!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •