Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Error using simba?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Damascus,Syria
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default Error using simba?

    Well i tried to run simba today after i updated all the srl and msi things i get this error.



    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975
    Compiling failed.

    Is there any fix? thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by badreddine View Post
    Well i tried to run simba today after i updated all the srl and msi things i get this error.



    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975
    Compiling failed.

    Is there any fix? thanks.
    Simba should download the latest fonts for you within 10s after you've started it.



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    ireland
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    yeah dude...my msi wont work because the fucking load button dosent work :Z

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by i hate fagex View Post
    yeah dude...my msi wont work because the fucking load button dosent work :Z
    What I told you will fix your problem. It doesn't compile because you don't have the latest fonts. Once you have the latest fonts, the extra identifiers will be added and it will compile.



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    ireland
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    dude i have the new fonts i did the updates and everything but it just wont load :'(

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by i hate fagex View Post
    dude i have the new fonts i did the updates and everything but it just wont load :'(
    Then you're experiencing a different problem.



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    ireland
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    ok...can you fill me in on what this problem is ? and how i can fix it ? please

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by i hate fagex View Post
    ok...can you fill me in on what this problem is ? and how i can fix it ? please
    I was rather hoping you could explain your problem in a more clear way to us.



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I just tried to run MSI. The following appears in the Debugger:

    Simba Code:
    Opening MSI...
    [Hint] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Locations.simba(1576:3): Variable 'AREATPA' never used at line 1575
    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
    Compiling failed.

    This is the code around that area:

    Simba Code:
    with pathInfo do
            begin
              name     := 'LOC_VW_BANK to LOC_ALTAR_AIR';
              startLoc := LOC_VW_BANK;
              endLoc   := LOC_ALTAR_AIR;

              spsPath := [
                TPointArray([Point(4579, 2906), Point(4353, 3020)]),
                TPointArray([])
              ];

              spsAreas   := [
                TStringArray(['11_7', '10_7']), TStringArray(['0_0'])
              ];

              spsSurfaces := [RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS];

              obstacles[OBS_LOC_TO] := [OBS_RUINS_AIR];
              obstacles[OBS_LOC_FROM] := [OBS_PORTAL_AIR];
            end;
          end;

        SCRIPT_RC_EARTH:
          with MSI_Scripts[whichScript] do
          begin
            name         := 'Earth Runecrafter';
            constant     := whichScript;
            skillName    := 'Runecrafting';
            skillConst   := SKILL_RUNECRAFTING;
            bankType     := Bank;
            whichBank    := MSI_BANK_VE;
            getMaterials := True;
            autoObjects  := @MSI_CraftRunes;
            bankObjects  := @MSI_BankWithdraw;
            playerSetup  := @MSI_SetupRunecrafting;

    What should I do?

    Edit:

    I tried running the scripts script from MSI to see if it would compile (knowing that it shouldn't since the last error is in it, but just curious) and the following appeared:

    Simba Code:
    [Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
    Compiling failed.

    I checked for updates on all extensions and restarted simba thrice.
    Last edited by Sriro; 11-25-2011 at 04:31 AM. Reason: Attempts to run again

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Same problem dude. Hopefully this can get fixed.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Ah alright, at least it's not just me then, lol. I was worried I just did something wrong that caused it. I tried deleting and replacing MSI.SEX. Didn't work. Going to keep trying things until I break it all, lol.

    Edit:

    Second attempt -
    I tried overriding MSI update and then re-updating it. Still nothing.

    Third attempt -
    Went to MSI/Core/Scripts. I found the Locations.Simba file and I went to the line specified in the error. This is the code:

    Simba Code:
    function MSI_Relocate(Loc: Integer): Boolean;
    var
      hSubLoc, i, cP: integer;
      mPos: TPoint;
      areaTPA: TPointArray;
      local_subLocs: TSubLocArray;
    begin
      if (not loggedIn) then
        exit;

      MSI_AddHeader('MSI_Relocate (' + MSI_Locations[loc].Name + ')');

      if (Length(MSI_Locations[loc].subLocs) < 1) then
      begin
        MSI_Debug('No relocation points for ' + MSI_Locations[loc].Name);
        result := true;
      end;

      if (not result) then
      begin
        mPos := MSI_GetMyPos();

        with MSI_Locations[Loc] do
        begin
          // check to see if player's in the last box, if so, invert the boxes
          cP := MSI_Players[CurrentPlayer].CurrentPoint;
          hSubLoc := high(subLocs);

          if (cP = hSubLoc) then
          begin
            setLength(local_subLocs, (hSubLoc + 1));

            for i := hSubLoc downto 0 do
              local_subLocs[hSubLoc - i] := subLocs[i];

            subLocs := local_subLocs;
            cp := (hSubLoc - cP);
          end;

          MSI_Players[CurrentPlayer].CurrentPoint := cP;

          // loop through each "subLoc"
          for i := cP to hSubLoc do
          begin
            // no point in relocating to a location that doesn't have the object we want
            if (not MSI_ValidSubLoc(MSI_Locations[loc], i)) then
              continue;

            // if player is already in box, continue
            if (pointInBox(mPos, subLocs[i].spsBox)) then
            begin
              MSI_BoxToMM(subLocs[i].spsBox);
              MSI_Debug('At sub-location ' + subLocs[i].name);
              result := true;

              continue;
            end;

            MSI_FindRandoms(true);

            if (MSI_WalkTPA([mPos, middleBox(subLocs[i].spsBox)], -1, 30)) then
            begin
              result := true;
              MSI_Debug('Relocating to sub-location: ' + subLocs[i].name);

              setAngle(subLocs[i].camera);
              makeCompass(subLocs[i].compass);

              cP := i;
              MSI_Flag(5);
              break;
            end else
              cP := 0;
          end;
        end;
      end;

    Still not sure what to do. (This post might turn into a book if I keep this up...) But just figured maybe it'd be useful to any SRL members that can aid.

    Fourth Attempt -

    I uninstalled Simba and reinstalled it. Then I activated the extensions and updated all of them. After everything, I still get the same error. I'm starting to run out of ideas.

    Fifth Attempt -

    I've searched all over the forums for a solution. Others are saying they have the same problems:

    http://villavu.com/forum/showpost.ph...&postcount=249


    ----Final Edit: Coh3n has replied:
    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    @Heaven: Fixed in the latest version.

    @Omega: You need the updated SPS as well.

    @Sriro: Don't post about the same problem in multiple threads, please. One is enough.

    Won't be posting anywhere else. Going to attempt reinstalling SPS and will come back with results soon!

    SOLUTION
    Thanks to Coh3n

    Quote Originally Posted by Sriro View Post
    Awesome! Thanks!

    I just copied https://github.com/Coh3n/SPS/blob/master/sps.simba
    Over to sps.simba in the Includes folder, and MSI is working perfectly.

    In case other people aren't getting SPS updated either, I'll edit my previous posts and put this as a possible solution. Thanks again Coh3n.
    Last edited by Sriro; 11-25-2011 at 05:50 AM. Reason: Second attempt, third attempt, Fourth attempt, Fifth Attempt! SOLUTION

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    i get this
    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
    Compiling failed.
    No SPS update available.
    [Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
    Compiling failed.
    [Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
    Compiling failed.
    [Hint] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Locations.simba(1576:3): Variable 'AREATPA' never used at line 1575
    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
    Compiling failed.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by g3n3 View Post
    i get this
    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
    Compiling failed.
    No SPS update available.
    [Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
    Compiling failed.
    [Error] (42:5): Unknown identifier 'SCRIPT_POWER_CHOP' at line 41
    Compiling failed.
    [Hint] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Locations.simba(1576:3): Variable 'AREATPA' never used at line 1575
    [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\MSI/MSI/Core/Scripts.simba(1560:46): Unknown identifier 'RUNECRAFTING_ALTARS' at line 1559
    Compiling failed.

    Coh3n has said that we just need to wait for SPS to update automatically. I think I'm going to bed and I'll check up on it again tomorrow. Pretty tired.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Damascus,Syria
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    W8 how do i get the new fonts? please help.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by badreddine View Post
    W8 how do i get the new fonts? please help.
    Simba will do this for you. Close out your Simba and re-open it again, this will automatically check if you have outdated fonts, and if you do, Simba will update them at that point. Also, just as a precaution go to the top of Simba and navigate to "SRL > Check for Update". Then just close out that Simba after its updated itself and restart it, and you're good to go.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  16. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Compiling failed. [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975

    Any fix for this problem? I did the Sps update and all,font updated itself, how come i got this problem? it only happen on my window xp com, my window 7 com worked fine

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by calvenlim View Post
    Compiling failed. [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975

    Any fix for this problem? I did the Sps update and all,font updated itself, how come i got this problem? it only happen on my window xp com, my window 7 com worked fine
    i get the same problem and im using windows xp and followed the guide and video 100%
    SCAR Code:
    [SCAR][SCAR]
    [/SCAR][/SCAR]

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    I don't think the fonts updated for you guys. If they did, you should have a 'UpCharsEx' folder in your Fonts/ folder.



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    is there a way to manually update the fonts is there a fonts file I could download? I just checked my Fonts folder I have a UpChars folder but not a UpCharsEx could i download it somewere.

    EDIT: I got the error fixed guys just go to the Fonts folder and go to make a new folder and name it UpCharsEx and it should run that fixes

    Compiling failed. [Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL/SRL/core/gametab.scar(976:70): Unknown identifier 'UpCharsEx' at line 975
    Last edited by mccabe1990; 11-30-2011 at 07:38 PM.
    SCAR Code:
    [SCAR][SCAR]
    [/SCAR][/SCAR]

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •