Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 89

Thread: SRL-5 Beta

  1. #51
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Freddy1990 View Post
    I believe the reason for that was because Simba ripped pretty much everything that was in SCAR, just saying...

    Glad to see you guys are finally going your own way, now I can finally justify not returning here. Good luck in your endeavours
    I believe reimplemented is the proper word. We cannot rip something that is closed source. Or is WineHQ ripping off Windows?
    I've asked you countless of times to release the source code so others could work on it - and you didn't. Simba is the result of that, you should just live with that (and you are, so that's cool).

    I think we did a pretty good job with it, too. Regardless, I suggest that you continue this discussion elsewhere (or not at all) because this is off topic.



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    @Coh3n:
    You mentioned in the OP to include {$IFDEF SRL5}, where exactly should we use this within a script? Apologies for the stupid question, I've clearly not done this before.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  3. #53
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    @Coh3n:
    You mentioned in the OP to include {$IFDEF SRL5}, where exactly should we use this within a script? Apologies for the stupid question, I've clearly not done this before.
    You could do something like:

    Simba Code:
    {$IFDEF SRL5}
    {$I SRL/SRL.simba}
    {$ELSE}
    {$I SRL/SRL.scar}
    {$ENDIF}

    And repeat that where required.
    Last edited by Wizzup?; 12-02-2011 at 12:07 PM.



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,414
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Good job, everyone.

    When SRL5 is put in to the updater, will we have to learn new standards? I remember reading somewhere that new standards and a few other things were under discussion once SRL5 would be released to the general public.

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    7,805
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Could people please test this branch in particular: https://github.com/SRL/SRL-5/tree/gauss

    It does break compatibility.

    E: I have fixed it to not break anything.. if I could get it to commit properly. :<
    Last edited by Nava2; 12-04-2011 at 09:07 PM.
    Writing an SRL Member Application | [Updated] Pascal Scripting Statements
    My GitHub

    Progress Report:
    13:46 <@BenLand100> <SourceCode> @BenLand100: what you have just said shows you 
                        have serious physchological problems
    13:46 <@BenLand100> HE GETS IT!
    13:46 <@BenLand100> HE FINALLY GETS IT!!!!1

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Rewrote the first post.

    Update your scripts ASAP!

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5,125
    Mentioned
    275 Post(s)
    Quoted
    901 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks, converting my scripts now!

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    I will start converting. ZMI will be SRL5, and I'm guessing a lot of people are gonna want it so I hope that will help.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  9. #59
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    3,193
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)

    Default

    Flight you can have it for both just add in a {Def} at the begin where you include the script. something like this.

    Simba Code:
    {$IFDEF SRL5}
      {$i SRL/SRL.simba}
      {$i SRL/SRL/MISC/Debug.simba}
    {$ELSE}
      {$i SRL/SRL.scar}
      {$i SRL/SRL/MISC/Debug.scar}
    {$ENDIF}

    "Sometimes User's don't need the Answer spelled out with Code. Sometimes all they need is guidance and explanation of the logic to get where they are going."

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Yes, but having it mandatory is a good motivator.

    'GetCurrentTab' is broken. :/

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  11. #61
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    320
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    The immense usage if $IFDEF might clog our scripts up. How about they are included in the SRL5 functions themselves, so if SRL5 is defined it runs normally but if not then it redirects to SRL4 functions?
    Makes more sense to me, primarily to reduce script clutter.

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bad Processor View Post
    The immense usage if $IFDEF might clog our scripts up. How about they are included in the SRL5 functions themselves, so if SRL5 is defined it runs normally but if not then it redirects to SRL4 functions?
    Makes more sense to me, primarily to reduce script clutter.
    Well, it would indeed make sense not to support SRL 4. Only for your current scripts.



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    Yes, but having it mandatory is a good motivator.

    'GetCurrentTab' is broken. :/
    Yeah I saw that... I fixed it in mine. I'm starting to run it and actually make it a usable include. There's currently a major delay in FindNormalRandoms too.
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    #srl
    Posts
    6,102
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Quoted
    62 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Narcle View Post
    Yeah I saw that... I fixed it in mine. I'm starting to run it and actually make it a usable include. There's currently a major delay in FindNormalRandoms too.
    I'll have a look at that after work. I'm pretty sure I know what it is, though I thought it had already been addressed.

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    C:\Simba\Includes\
    Posts
    7,566
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Quoted
    180 Post(s)

    Default

    Can't wait! Will MSI have to be updated too?
    Away for awhile, life is keeping me busy. | Want to get my attention in a thread? @Kyle Undefined; me.
    { MSI Phoenix || SRL Stats Sigs || Paste || Scripts || Quotes || Graphics }

    When posting a bug, please post debug! Help us, help you!

    I would love to change the world, but they won't give me the source code. || To be the best, you've got to beat the rest. || Logic never changes, just the syntax.
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ, or about a script that is not mine, I will NOT respond.


    SRL is a Library of routines made by the SRL community written for the Program Simba. We produce Scripts for the game Runescape.


  16. #66
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    8,876
    Mentioned
    123 Post(s)
    Quoted
    327 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle Undefined View Post
    Can't wait! Will MSI have to be updated too?
    Already updated (See the define in Runme.simba)

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NCDS View Post
    I'll have a look at that after work. I'm pretty sure I know what it is, though I thought it had already been addressed.
    I already fixed it. Just have to push it, making bunch of changes actually using it to bot.
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    C:\Simba\Includes\
    Posts
    7,566
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Quoted
    180 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zyt3x View Post
    Already updated (See the define in Runme.simba)
    Shaweet! That's one less thing to worry about.
    Away for awhile, life is keeping me busy. | Want to get my attention in a thread? @Kyle Undefined; me.
    { MSI Phoenix || SRL Stats Sigs || Paste || Scripts || Quotes || Graphics }

    When posting a bug, please post debug! Help us, help you!

    I would love to change the world, but they won't give me the source code. || To be the best, you've got to beat the rest. || Logic never changes, just the syntax.
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ, or about a script that is not mine, I will NOT respond.


    SRL is a Library of routines made by the SRL community written for the Program Simba. We produce Scripts for the game Runescape.


  19. #69
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Narcle View Post
    Yeah I saw that... I fixed it in mine. I'm starting to run it and actually make it a usable include. There's currently a major delay in FindNormalRandoms too.
    I tracked everything back down to GetCurrentTab. Antirandoms are detected via the inventory gametab so that'd be the reason. I also previously did a test to see the speed of how long it took just to search for randoms, over 15 seconds. :/ Anyways yeah I just used the old SRL4 GetCurrentTab, works just fine.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  20. #70
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    I tracked everything back down to GetCurrentTab. Antirandoms are detected via the inventory gametab so that'd be the reason. I also previously did a test to see the speed of how long it took just to search for randoms, over 15 seconds. :/ Anyways yeah I just used the old SRL4 GetCurrentTab, works just fine.
    Yeah I figured that out.
    Already pushed a commit.
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Why does smart restart every time I run an srl 5 script?
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ggzz View Post
    Why does smart restart every time I run an srl 5 script?
    The server world is probably changing.

    SMART_Server := ;
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

  23. #73
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Narcle View Post
    The server world is probably changing.

    SMART_Server := ;
    I have those:

    Simba Code:
    Smart_Server := 72;
      Smart_Members := True;
      Smart_Signed := True;
      Smart_SuperDetail := False;
      SmartSetupEx(Smart_Server, Smart_Members, Smart_Signed, Smart_SuperDetail);

    I had to use SmartSetupEx in order for it to not switch worlds or else every time I press play, it closes smart and re-opens one. I have no clue why but that SetupEx works perfectly for me.

    Thanks though.
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  24. #74
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    @ggzz: How did you include SMART at the top? It doesn't restart for me..

  25. #75
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Smart variables must be set before SetupSRL; is called.
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •