Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Dec. 9th, 2011 ~ Bug fixes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default Dec. 9th, 2011 ~ Bug fixes

    The following bug fixes have been applied to SRL4. Will apply to SRL5 shortly.
    • Fixed HoverSkill(SKILL_ATTACK, bool)
    • Fixed PrayerPoints
    • Fixed GetXP
    • Fixed XPTillNextLevel
    • FindObjThroughMM now sorts points from the player
    • Fixed an issue in magic.simba where it would always hover the lower part of the inventory after casting spells like alching and supoerheating. This is only fixed by setting srl_magic_CheckSpellsOnce in your script.
      Simba Code:
      srl_magic_CheckSpellsOnce := true;
    • OpenBankNPC is now ~2s faster
    • Fixed TradeScreen
    Fixes for FindFlag and GetMiniMapDots in are still being worked on.

    Thank you for you patience
    The SRL Team
    Last edited by Coh3n; 12-09-2011 at 09:54 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Not here.
    Posts
    5,422
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    242 Post(s)

    Default

    What exactly does minimap dots need in order to be fixed...? How is it not working?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mormonman View Post
    What exactly does minimap dots need in order to be fixed...? How is it not working?
    I'm not sure exactly. The last version you posted always returns 0 results, no matter the dot colour. I haven't looked into it though. Working on something else at the moment.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    inside Hello World! Application
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mormonman View Post
    What exactly does minimap dots need in order to be fixed...? How is it not working?
    The Dots on mini-map are changing colors, i think that the best way to fix it, is to find a pattern of the seemingly random Points of MMdots. Probably by recording for example a player dot and seeing it changes and maybe grouping certain Colors together as they signify the same thing. Like pink dot = White dot and they both represent a player at that set tile ^^

    ~ Bro433
    Last edited by Swatarianess; 12-09-2011 at 09:39 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Not here.
    Posts
    5,422
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    242 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bro433 View Post
    The Dots on mini-map are changing colors, i think that the best way to fix it, is to find a pattern of the seemingly random Points of MMdots. Probably by recording for example a player dot and seeing it changes and maybe grouping certain Colors together as they signify the same thing. Like pink dot = White dot and they both represent a player at that set tile ^^

    ~ Bro433
    We already accounted for the changing. But they changed the method we used.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Fixed GetXP and XPTillNextLevel; added to the first post.

    I find it hard to believe that Jagex is purposely changing the colour of the dots THAT much. I mean, from white to pink is a bit extreme and looks horrible. I would think several legit players are complaining about it. I haven't even had that issue and I've reloaded the client several times (which makes me think it's just a rare bug in RS). The same thing for the colour of the flag.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Look behind you.
    Posts
    795
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Fixed GetXP and XPTillNextLevel; added to the first post.

    I find it hard to believe that Jagex is purposely changing the colour of the dots THAT much. I mean, from white to pink is a bit extreme and looks horrible. I would think several legit players are complaining about it. I haven't even had that issue and I've reloaded the client several times (which makes me think it's just a rare bug in RS). The same thing for the colour of the flag.
    Not only are player dots sometimes pink, but the quickchat button is sometimes green too, not like we use qc anyways.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeSnob View Post
    Not only are player dots sometimes pink, but the quickchat button is sometimes green too, not like we use qc anyways.
    I think it's used to check if the player is logged in actually.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Good job on the bug fixes. Excited to see what more is to come in the future.

    Slowly learning more and more about coding/scripting thanks to this site, fun stuff!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    #srl
    Posts
    6,102
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Quoted
    62 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    I think it's used to check if the player is logged in actually.
    Just the White text on the button, iirc.

    Nice updates.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NC, USA.
    Posts
    4,429
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Does anyone know if the pink npc dots only happen in safemode/whatever we use?
    Quote Originally Posted by irc
    [00:55:29] < Guest3097> I lol at how BenLand100 has become noidea
    [01:07:40] <@BenLand100> i'm not noidea i'm
    [01:07:44] -!- BenLand100 is now known as BenLand42-
    [01:07:46] <@BenLand42-> shit
    [01:07:49] -!- BenLand42- is now known as BenLand420
    [01:07:50] <@BenLand420> YEA

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tracy/Davis, California
    Posts
    12,631
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Quoted
    418 Post(s)

    Default

    So that mean's this is fixed?
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=68406
    And 2s faster woo (yay for the noobs who don't write their own )

    Quote Originally Posted by noidea View Post
    Does anyone know if the pink npc dots only happen in safemode/whatever we use?
    It's random. I'm always on safe mode all low, sometimes they are fine, sometimes a bit pink, sometimes blue/green.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NC, USA.
    Posts
    4,429
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by YoHoJo View Post
    It's random. I'm always on safe mode all low, sometimes they are fine, sometimes a bit pink, sometimes blue/green.
    But does it happen in the normal modes that the majority of players use. These intense colour changes might only be happening in safemode, pretty much targeting us?
    Quote Originally Posted by irc
    [00:55:29] < Guest3097> I lol at how BenLand100 has become noidea
    [01:07:40] <@BenLand100> i'm not noidea i'm
    [01:07:44] -!- BenLand100 is now known as BenLand42-
    [01:07:46] <@BenLand42-> shit
    [01:07:49] -!- BenLand42- is now known as BenLand420
    [01:07:50] <@BenLand420> YEA

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tracy/Davis, California
    Posts
    12,631
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Quoted
    418 Post(s)

    Default

    Ohh.
    Well I never tested, but on the official RS forums other players were complaining so I assume it's all modes.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by YoHoJo View Post
    So that mean's this is fixed?
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=68406
    And 2s faster woo (yay for the noobs who don't write their own )
    I'm not sure. The mouse moving I was experiencing wasn't in that area, it was at the bottom where the toggle spell buttons were. Try setting srl_magic_CheckSpellOnce to true in your script and see if it fixes it.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    you did a good job.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •