Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: MouseMove and MouseClicking in SMART

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    209
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default MouseMove and MouseClicking in SMART

    So please help, I'm trying to use MoveMouse and MouseClicking for a script to walk because SPS won't work since it's not in the map and I don't want to use DTM's ATM. It moves the mouse to the coords but it doesn't click, any help? Here's the code for the part of the script.
    Simba Code:
    Procedure WalkToBankSimple;
      Begin
        MoveMouse(563, 66);
        ClickMouse(563, 66, 1);
        Wait(10000);
        MoveMouse(604, 79);
        ClickMouse(604, 79, 1);
        Wait(7000);
      End;

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,414
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    MMouse();
    Mouse();

    Try those.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    209
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RISK View Post
    MMouse();
    Mouse();

    Try those.
    Simba Code:
    Procedure WalkToBank;
      Begin
        MMouse(563, 66);
        Mouse(563, 66, 1);
        Wait(10000);
        MMouse(604, 79);
        Mouse(604, 79, 1);
        Wait(7000);
      End;

    I get [Error] (75:23): Invalid number of parameters at line 74.. The line with MMouse.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,414
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    You forgot to add the other parameters. MMouse(0, 0, 5, 5);
    The 5s are the randomness.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    209
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Okay thanks man, now MMouse does that also click or under it I still need ClickMouse(); or Mouse(); .. If so what does Mouse(); do?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,414
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Mouse() can move to the position and click. MMouse just moves the mouse.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,242
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    193 Post(s)

    Default

    Mouse(x, y, x#, y#, true/false);

    Will move the mouse to the coordinates specified by x and y, with a randomness of whatever you put in for x# y#. Then left click or right click depending on whether or not you choose true or false. True is left click, false is right click.

    Example:

    Mouse(100, 150, 5, 5,true);

    Moves the mouse to (100,150) with a randomness of 5 on both the x and y axis. Then left clicks.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    209
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Gotta love this built in functions (: Here's what I got.. Tell me what to change for Mouse(); Cause I get the error, I know there's something missing.
    Simba Code:
    MMouse(563, 66, 5, 5);
        Mouse(563, 66, 1);

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gushers View Post
    Gotta love this built in functions (: Here's what I got.. Tell me what to change for Mouse(); Cause I get the error, I know there's something missing.
    Simba Code:
    MMouse(563, 66, 5, 5);
        Mouse(563, 66, 1);
    The answer has been posted by like 3 seperate people already...

    First, you don't need both functions, mmouse moves the mouse, but so does mouse. Using them both together like that will actually cause the mouse to move to a spot, then move a new postion a few pixels away to click because of the randomness. That would be very obvious you are a bot.

    What you need:

    Code:
    Mouse(x position, y position, x randomness, y randomness, true)
    Fill your numbers in there are you are set.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    209
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [Nathan] View Post
    The answer has been posted by like 3 seperate people already...

    First, you don't need both functions, mmouse moves the mouse, but so does mouse. Using them both together like that will actually cause the mouse to move to a spot, then move a new postion a few pixels away to click because of the randomness. That would be very obvious you are a bot.

    What you need:

    Code:
    Mouse(x position, y position, x randomness, y randomness, true)
    Fill your numbers in there are you are set.
    Alright thanks man, trying to create a new walking way since the place where I'm at isn't on the map.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    You could just you find colour in the minimap?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    6,424
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Quoted
    863 Post(s)

    Default

    The coordinates are different for everyone.
    It all depends where your SMART window is.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,414
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    They aren't different for everyone, S1N. If you are using SMART, it will be the same coordinates no matter where the window is.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RISK View Post
    They aren't different for everyone, S1N. If you are using SMART, it will be the same coordinates no matter where the window is.
    Your right but I don't think thats what he meant. I think he was trying to say that walking using coords on the minimap will not work very well because if a player is starting one tile off, or if the minimap is at a 1 degree angle difference, you will end up in a much different position.

    Until you learn about DTMs (or SPS would work too), you probably don't want to make a script that involves walking on the minimap

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •