Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 142

Thread: SPS Walking Guide (The Basics) By Aligndude

  1. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Goku123 View Post
    Simba Code:
    program SPSTut;
    {$i srl/srl.simba}
    {$i sps/sps.simba}
    Var
      myPath:TPointArray;
    begin
      SetupSRL;
      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['11_7','11_6','10_6','10_7','12_7','12_6']);//SPS Areas
      myPath := [Point(4684, 2963), Point(4675, 2957), Point(4667, 2947),
      Point(4662, 2936), Point(4644, 2936), Point(4638, 2927), Point(4628, 2918),
      Point(4628, 2905), Point(4622, 2891), Point(4619, 2872), Point(4619, 2863),
      Point(4597, 2851), Point(4580, 2840), Point(4557, 2841), Point(4534, 2837),
      Point(4517, 2831), Point(4510, 2816), Point(4503, 2804), Point(4502, 2792),
      Point(4500, 2778), Point(4509, 2773), Point(4526, 2776), Point(4543, 2774),
      Point(4550, 2766), Point(4553, 2756), Point(4564, 2748)];//Path
      SPS_WalkPath(myPath);
    end.
    On Your code i get an error Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'sps/sps.simba' used from ''
    hey well it should work the one you posted. Have you got the sps plugin enabled?
    Mat



    ^^

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    This guide has helped me out a lot with the walking. Thanks Dude.

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phyaskou View Post
    This guide has helped me out a lot with the walking. Thanks Dude.
    Glad it Helped
    Here's a image of one of my newest Paths 79 Points...


    Mat



    ^^

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Can't get it to even run, can you please tell me what I'm doing wrong? Lunar island btw,
    program LunarCrafting;
    {$DEFINE SMART}
    {$i SRL\SRL.simba}
    {$i sps/sps.simba}
    Var
    myPath:TPointArray;
    begin
    SetupSRL;
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['0_2']);
    myPath := [Point(247, 170), Point(258, 169), Point(267, 169),
    Point(276, 169), Point(284, 170), Point(289, 178), Point(291, 190),
    Point(290, 201), Point(287, 213), Point(286, 225), Point(284, 238),
    Point(285, 251), Point(290, 263), Point(293, 273), Point(295, 282),
    Point(300, 288), Point(301, 299), Point(306, 312), Point(315, 321),
    Point(321, 330), Point(327, 339), Point(334, 345), Point(342, 351),
    Point(350, 354), Point(362, 357), Point(372, 363), Point(379, 369),
    Point(380, 380), Point(381, 392), Point(388, 392), Point(396, 391),
    Point(405, 391), Point(414, 390), Point(430, 390), Point(438, 386),
    Point(451, 382)];
    SPS_WalkPath(myPath);
    end.

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,242
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    193 Post(s)

    Default

    Mat do you know how to create & use your own sps maps? post here/pm me if you do.

    thanks.

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,242
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    193 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phantom866 View Post
    Can't get it to even run, can you please tell me what I'm doing wrong? Lunar island btw,
    Your y coordinates look wrong. When I made a path on lunar isle, they were all 1000+. Try remaking your path.

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phantom866 View Post
    Can't get it to even run, can you please tell me what I'm doing wrong? Lunar island btw,
    Okay, from the looks of it you are not using the runescape_surface.png you are using 0_2. Open the runescape_surface.png and re create your path, then copy you path in to simba and before you take the areas make 4 more points in a box shape around the path and then it should work.

    Mat



    ^^

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks very much! It worked!

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    77
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)

    Default

    NOTE: I HAVE FIXED THIS..

    I JUST MADE THE PATH THIS:



    And it works fine, at every willow tree there, so, this will do for now.


    ---------------------

    For educational purposes, the problem is still there for you to look at:

    Wondering if anyone can give me any guidance?

    I am trying to make it walk from the Willows in Draynor to the bank..

    Here is my walking code:

    Simba Code:
    Procedure WalkToBank;
          Var
            walkBank:TPointArray;

          begin
            SetupSRL;
            SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['10_9','11_9','11_8','9_8','9_9']);
            walkBank := [
              Point(4151, 3695), Point(4152, 3693), Point(4155, 3689),
              Point(4156, 3685), Point(4157, 3683), Point(4159, 3679),
              Point(4160, 3676), Point(4161, 3671), Point(4162, 3667),
              Point(4163, 3662), Point(4163, 3656), Point(4164, 3654),
              Point(4167, 3649), Point(4169, 3648), Point(4173, 3648),
              Point(4176, 3647), Point(4181, 3647), Point(4185, 3649),
              Point(4187, 3652), Point(4188, 3656), Point(4188, 3659),
              Point(4185, 3661), Point(4184, 3662), Point(4184, 3664)];
            SPS_WalkPath(walkBank);
          end;

    And here is the points.. There are so many, because someone suggested to use more if it fails.. Seems this doesn't work either. Also the big square is for the surface as explained in the tutorial.



    Now, It walks, just not to the right direction, it decides to just go in a line, I have used the app to show this.



    Can someone give me some help?

    AND YES, I have included SRS and SRL.

    Thanks!
    Last edited by Blakerey; 02-11-2012 at 12:26 AM.

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    What is your Tolerance Set too?
    In the SPS.Simba there is a tolerance from what you are saying it could be that.
    Simba Code:
    Tolerance   := 0.5;
    Put that on Line 60 in the SPS.Simba file. I found that works very well on RS Surface.
    Mat



    ^^

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    This isn't working in the wilderness, as the wilderness map is a lot different than what is shown on the runescape surface map. How would I go about updating this?

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    There is a section of new Map Here:
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=74442
    Just Download the PNG maps and replace the ones you already have.
    Mat



    ^^

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm trying to make Fist of Guthix firemaker and i want to use SPS for walking back to banker. Only problem is there isn't map for Fist of Guthix lobby, how can i make one?

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread....723#post929723
    Made a Tutorial for you Funnily enough on FoG
    Mat



    ^^

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Oi nub! Pm me idea's of how to add fail safes in SPS walking procedures ;P <3 much love
    Nearly maxed, woowweee.

  16. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by momotron View Post
    Oi nub! Pm me idea's of how to add fail safes in SPS walking procedures ;P <3 much love
    Well you can do
    Simba Code:
    If SPS_WalkPath(Nub) then
      GoJumpOffABuilding else GiveMeABJ;
    You can do stuff like that so have a fail safe of DTM Walking Maybe.
    Mat



    ^^

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I get an error when I open the program:
    Code:
    The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000135). Click on OK to terminate the application.
    Would this have to do with .NET framework?

    EDIT: I believe I've answered my own question.
    Last edited by MrBubbles; 02-16-2012 at 11:19 PM.

  18. #43
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Good tutorial i know it will help a lot of people . +Rep

  19. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Aussie
    Posts
    937
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks for this, helped me a lot. I just couldn't get it to work.

  20. #45
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    881
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice guide thx alot buddy
    Sps is really amazing Color botting really is the way to go where starting to advance and this is a prime example of it.

  21. #46
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Kosovo
    Posts
    831
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks a million.
    Goals:
    Understanding TPAs
    Making Proggy for fighting
    Getting on SRL members
    Get 500 posts

  22. #47
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    273
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    39 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey Mat,

    Figured I'd post..

    Credits to Flight on this one:
    Simba Code:
    program MyCoords;
      {$DEFINE SMART}

      {$i SRL/srl.simba}
      {$i SPS/sps.simba}


      begin
        Smart_Server := 10;
        Smart_Members := True;
        Smart_Signed := True;
        Smart_SuperDetail := False;
        SetupSRL;

      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['0_2', '1_2']);  //Change this to your SPS areas
      SPS_Continue := True;

      Repeat
        ClearDebug;
        Writeln('Tile: '+IntToStr(SPS_GetMyPos.X)+', '+IntToStr(SPS_GetMyPos.Y));
        Wait(500);
      Until(False)
    end.
      end.
    It tells you the Tile you're on (Point) It will print saying "Tile": (but really that means point(x, y)
    :3

    That path maker you have.. is outdated
    "What can't hurt you, try it. What can kill you, do it!"

    Scripts Completed: 3
    Amount Released : 2

  23. #48
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey I'm a beginner scripter, and I recently posted something about wanting to remain in a safe spot for a ranging script. The answers were a bit confusing (again I am a beginner), but they referred to the use of SPS. So, can anyone on this thread help me to keep my player in a safe spot using SPS. Sorry, if my terminology is a bit off, new to all of this.

    Thanks.

  24. #49
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Your could create a box with sps points and say is ur pos in this box if not then walk back the the area



    ^^

  25. #50
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Aussie
    Posts
    937
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by VillaVuFTW View Post
    Hey Mat,

    Figured I'd post..

    Credits to Flight on this one:
    Simba Code:
    program MyCoords;
      {$DEFINE SMART}

      {$i SRL/srl.simba}
      {$i SPS/sps.simba}


      begin
        Smart_Server := 10;
        Smart_Members := True;
        Smart_Signed := True;
        Smart_SuperDetail := False;
        SetupSRL;

      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['0_2', '1_2']);  //Change this to your SPS areas
      SPS_Continue := True;

      Repeat
        ClearDebug;
        Writeln('Tile: '+IntToStr(SPS_GetMyPos.X)+', '+IntToStr(SPS_GetMyPos.Y));
        Wait(500);
      Until(False)
    end.
      end.
    It tells you the Tile you're on (Point) It will print saying "Tile": (but really that means point(x, y)
    :3

    That path maker you have.. is outdated
    May I ask how the path maker is outdated? It is fat superior to that script on every way. You don't have to log into runescape and walk around, you don't have to pick which areas it is(what if you don't know the areas), and instead of having to put the variable together at the end(the one that holds the points), the path maker creates it all for you. So no, that script is outdated, and the path maker is definately the way to go.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •