Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 126 to 142 of 142

Thread: SPS Walking Guide (The Basics) By Aligndude

  1. #126
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mat View Post
    Hey
    /SIZE]
    Mat
    Simba Code:
    Procedure WalkToAltar;
    var
      location: TPointArray;
    Begin
      location := [Point(5327, 3530), Point(5313, 3539), Point(5296, 3537), Point(5273, 3539), Point(5241, 3542), Point(5209, 3541), Point(5178, 3529), Point(5153, 3531), Point(5121, 3537), Point(5097, 3548), Point(5096, 3568), Point(5096, 3590), Point(5094, 3615), Point(5086, 3638), Point(5066, 3667), Point(5048, 3665), Point(5030, 3660), Point(5024, 3631), Point(5035, 3610), Point(5038, 3595)];
      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['13_8','12_8','12_9']);
      SPS_WalkPath(location);
    End;
    When this code executes nothing happens. No errors. But nothing happens. Any Help?
    Last edited by DylanHolmes; 06-17-2013 at 10:25 PM.

  2. #127
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)

    Default

    this is probably a stupid question and a problem i caused by messing up, but when i make a path and put it in the script and try and run the script it gives me the error "Unknown identifier 'myPath' at line 20"

    this is line 20 of my script and i copied straight from the path creator to the script (i don't know how to do the code box sorry):
    myPath := [Point(651, 494), Point(583, 480), Point(529, 436), Point(466, 403), Point(415, 358), Point(355, 387), Point(326, 449)];

    i have the srl and sps includes at the top of the script and i have the SPS_Setup typed exactly like in the guide (yes i changed the 3_1 to the correct numbers). any help is appreciated, and thank you in advance.

  3. #128
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ty6567 View Post
    this is probably a stupid question and a problem i caused by messing up, but when i make a path and put it in the script and try and run the script it gives me the error "Unknown identifier 'myPath' at line 20"

    this is line 20 of my script and i copied straight from the path creator to the script (i don't know how to do the code box sorry):
    myPath := [Point(651, 494), Point(583, 480), Point(529, 436), Point(466, 403), Point(415, 358), Point(355, 387), Point(326, 449)];

    i have the srl and sps includes at the top of the script and i have the SPS_Setup typed exactly like in the guide (yes i changed the 3_1 to the correct numbers). any help is appreciated, and thank you in advance.
    Did you declare myPath?
    Simba Code:
    Var
      myPath: TPointArray;

  4. #129
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by al4k View Post
    Did you declare myPath?
    Simba Code:
    Var
      myPath: TPointArray;
    That was what was wrong, and thanks for helping. Another stupid question, how do you do the code box when you comment?
    Last edited by ty6567; 06-20-2013 at 08:54 AM.

  5. #130
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ty6567 View Post
    That was what was wrong, and thanks for helping. Another stupid question, how do you do the code box when you comment?
    'Go Advanced' on your reply and there are tags you can use
    Or put your text between {SIMBA}{/SIMBA} or {CODE}{/CODE}. (replace curly braces with square brackets)

  6. #131
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by al4k View Post
    'Go Advanced' on your reply and there are tags you can use
    Or put your text between {SIMBA}{/SIMBA} or {CODE}{/CODE}. (replace curly braces with square brackets)
    ok, and Thanks for the help.

  7. #132
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    unfortunately US
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    alright so trying to get this to walk in the morytania dungeon, form the trapdoor to the wall, and i cant get it to move? im assuming something is up with it not grabbing the file/folder.

    Code:
    begin
            FindNormalRandoms;
            SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_OTHER, ['morytania_underground']);
            trap2wall := [Point(610, 31), Point(616, 64)];
            SPS_WalkPath(trap2wall);
         end;

  8. #133
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)

    Default

    It doesn't work, I'm trying to walk from Falador bank to the temple.

    program SPSTut;
    {$i srl/srl.simba}
    {$i sps/sps.simba}
    Var
    myPath:TPointArray;
    begin
    SetupSRL;
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['8_7']);//SPS Areas
    myPath := [Point(382, 332), Point(376, 302), Point(398, 295),
    Point(414, 279), Point(432, 273), Point(454, 262), Point(455, 244),
    Point(456, 217), Point(454, 194), Point(455, 155), Point(440, 140),
    Point(423, 131), Point(405, 119), Point(391, 106), Point(386, 88),
    Point(385, 68), Point(383, 49), Point(382, 31), Point(379, 17)];//Path
    SPS_WalkPath(myPath);
    end.

  9. #134
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    270
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    97 Post(s)

    Default

    Outdated? It doesnt work

  10. #135
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    82
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    35 Post(s)

    Default

    can you use this for ORS?

  11. #136
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    hey guys may be that the maps are outdated or some valid reason behind why my script wont walk but here itis:
    Code:
     procedure BankRun;
     Var
      MyPath:TPointArray;
     begin
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['10_9']);
          myPath := [Point(4147, 3634), Point(4149, 3652), Point(4149, 3667),
           Point(4153, 3677), Point(4160, 3686), Point(4172, 3694), Point(4180, 3696),
           Point(4187, 3697), Point(4195, 3697), Point(4198, 3697), Point(4198, 3706),
           Point(4198, 3712), Point(4196, 3715)];
    
          SPS_WalkPath(mypath);
     end;
    my script will log me in, cut the logs (as its a woodcutter) but when inv is full and i want it to walk to bank .... nothing happens? i have included the procedure in the mainloop everything loads up fine and works until he has to run, and then script does nothing

    any suggestion guys? (btw this script is running from normal trees in draynor to the bank). tree are slightly north from bank
    hope i was as clear as possible explaining my problem
    any help would be great

  12. #137
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    North of Hell
    Posts
    271
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    171 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mariothecashcow View Post
    hey guys may be that the maps are outdated or some valid reason behind why my script wont walk but here itis:
    Code:
     procedure BankRun;
     Var
      MyPath:TPointArray;
     begin
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['10_9']);
          myPath := [Point(4147, 3634), Point(4149, 3652), Point(4149, 3667),
           Point(4153, 3677), Point(4160, 3686), Point(4172, 3694), Point(4180, 3696),
           Point(4187, 3697), Point(4195, 3697), Point(4198, 3697), Point(4198, 3706),
           Point(4198, 3712), Point(4196, 3715)];
    
          SPS_WalkPath(mypath);
     end;
    my script will log me in, cut the logs (as its a woodcutter) but when inv is full and i want it to walk to bank .... nothing happens? i have included the procedure in the mainloop everything loads up fine and works until he has to run, and then script does nothing

    any suggestion guys? (btw this script is running from normal trees in draynor to the bank). tree are slightly north from bank
    hope i was as clear as possible explaining my problem
    any help would be great
    I believe you haven't setup your SPS Map correctly, it should be something like:

    Simba Code:
    SPS.setup('Name of SPS Map', RUNESCAPE_SURFACE);

    and I'm not sure about this, but I believe your sps.setup always needs to be inside your MAIN loop, right after SetupSRL

    You also need to change SPS_Walkpath(mypath); to
    Simba Code:
    SPS.WalkPath(mypath);

  13. #138
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    713
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)

    Default

    The guide is a little outdated give this a try not sure if the maps are working either I haven't been around here for a long time.

    Simba Code:
    procedure bankRun;
    var
      myPath: TPointArray;
    begin
      sps.setup(runescape_Surface, ['10_9']);
      myPath := [Point(4147, 3634), Point(4149, 3652), Point(4149, 3667), Point(4153, 3677), Point(4160, 3686), Point(4172, 3694), Point(4180, 3696), Point(4187, 3697), Point(4195, 3697), Point(4198, 3697), Point(4198, 3706), Point(4198, 3712), Point(4196, 3715)];
      sps.walkPath(myPath);
    end;

  14. #139
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Interesting..trying to understand this now. Thanks for the useful info!!

  15. #140
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sparkyownage View Post
    I believe you haven't setup your SPS Map correctly, it should be something like:

    Simba Code:
    SPS.setup('Name of SPS Map', RUNESCAPE_SURFACE);

    and I'm not sure about this, but I believe your sps.setup always needs to be inside your MAIN loop, right after SetupSRL

    You also need to change SPS_Walkpath(mypath); to
    Simba Code:
    SPS.WalkPath(mypath);
    i have just changed my SPS_walkpath(mypath); to what you said, and now im getting:
    [Error] C:\Simba\Scripts\basic temp3.simba(105:3): Unknown identifier 'SPS' at line 105
    Compiling failed.

    also [Error] C:\Simba\Scripts\basic temp3.simba(109:3): Unknown identifier 'SPS' at line 109
    Compiling failed. shows for when i add "SPS.setup" to the main loop :/

    would it be easier to see my script?

  16. #141
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    North of Hell
    Posts
    271
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    171 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mariothecashcow View Post
    i have just changed my SPS_walkpath(mypath); to what you said, and now im getting:
    [Error] C:\Simba\Scripts\basic temp3.simba(105:3): Unknown identifier 'SPS' at line 105
    Compiling failed.

    also [Error] C:\Simba\Scripts\basic temp3.simba(109:3): Unknown identifier 'SPS' at line 109
    Compiling failed. shows for when i add "SPS.setup" to the main loop :/

    would it be easier to see my script?
    The problem is this:

    At the beginning of every script, there should be:



    You need to add a new line underneath all of that, and that line needs to have the following information:

    Simba Code:
    {$I SPS/lib/SPS-RS3.Simba}

    What this does is it loads all of the SPS Include files, so you can use procedures like sps.setup and sps.walkpath in your scripts

    When you're done, it should look a little something like this:


  17. #142
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    468
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    200 Post(s)

    Default

    Whats the include for OSR SPS

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •