Page 1 of 24 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 583

Thread: Smurg's ChinHunter

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    15 Post(s)

    Default Smurg's ChinHunter

    [SRL5] Smurg's ChinHunter
    [Version 1.03]

    *Read the whole OP before trying to run the script*


    Requirements for Use:

    • Fix the compiling errors [done on purpose; complete leach prevention] .
    • Download my include and place it in (/Includes/SI/).
    • Run the script with Debug mode on.


    Features:

    • Box detection and replacement, nothing else at this point [unlimited number of traps].
    • Can hunt grey or red chins.
    • Supports breaking every 5 - 5.5 hours for a few minutes [attempt at circumventing 6 hour logout].


    Instructions:

    • Start out at your intended chin hunting area and have all your traps already deployed.
    • Start the script.
    • Babysit [No detection for other players' traps].
    • This release is mainly for debugging and further improvement at this point.


    Future Updates:

    • Multi-player addition [will take like 5min].
    • Pixel shifts instead of using uptext to detect the state of boxes easier.
    • Possibly detection of other players and their traps.
    • Once out of the complete testing phase, I will institute compiling errors into releases that you will have to fix in order to use it.


    Comments:


    • This is not meant to be a complete script yet, but with the input of some members, I hope it can be.
    • I never get much feedback from scripts in members because they barely bot, so help me out public, and we can get it done.


    Version History:

    • v1.00:
      • Released (very rough version).

    • v1.01:
      • Added random finding
      • Updated box color, DTMs, and tolerances.
      • Tested script successfully at grey chins.
      • Took out dismantling code [will just wait for trap to collapse].
      • Picks up traps before breaks.
      • Added grey and red chins to report.
      • Added SRL stats [Awaiting addition of variables].
      • Fixed the report spamming.
      • Tweaked wait times after putting a trap down [Won't select the one beneath you instantly anymore].

    • v1.02:
      • Made new DTMs.
      • Added new online stats variables to script.

    • v1.03:
      • Made the script more aesthetically pleasing.
      • Added beta trap dismantling.
      • Added custom color finding bounds.
      • Fixed some SMART debugging techniques.
      • Added one small compiling error (easier than before).



    Progress Reports and Pics:


    Progress Report by Smurg:
    _______________ChinchompaHunter V1.01_________________
    Grey Chins Caught: 282 (264 chins/hr)
    55977 xp gained (52369 xp/hr)
    239418 gp gained (223987 gp/hr)
    Time running: 1 Hours, 4 Minutes and 8 Seconds
    Time until break: 3 Hours, 49 Minutes and 40 Seconds
    ______________________________________________________


    Last edited by smurg; 05-16-2012 at 08:26 PM.
    I'm back

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    How many traps?
    Mat



    ^^

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Estonia.
    Posts
    1,938
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Features:

    Box detection and replacement, nothing else at this point (unlimited number of traps).
    ~Eerik.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    284 Post(s)

    Default

    3 chin bots realsed in 30hrs.. Alrighty lol

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Leech****

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    128
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Definitely using this mate thanks for this.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Does any one have a Progress report yet ??

    Would be great to help with proggys

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    960
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    504 Post(s)

    Default

    Looks great. I would suggest changing the name since there is already a script called RedChinHunter

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In your bed ;)
    Posts
    123
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    hmm looks interesting

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Lol someone requested one chin bot and we got three.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    looks good, will be testing later

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,008
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Hahaha this looks awesome. Great release.

    Fixing the compiling errors to prevent leeching is quite the good idea actually, I like it.



  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Southern Finland
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Will post a proggy in few hours. Thanks for the script man

    Okay, after fixing the compiling errors, i got this working (love the idea) and this seems to be pretty good. Sometimes (fairly rarely) after picking up a trap, it doesnt set it up again, but hey, for a 1.0 release, thats not a problem, i minor bug i think. Also i like the fact, that it uses bitmap detection, so it doesnt matter at all, where you place your traps, as long as they are visible. I will post an actual progress report a little later after i test this a bit more.

    ALSO if you plan on using this i'd suggest adding a simple antiban, since the script doesnt seem to include 1. For example a simple antiban would be:

    Procedure AntiBan;
    begin
    if(not(LoggedIn))then
    Exit;
    FindNormalRandoms;
    case Random(45) of
    0:
    Begin
    HoverSkill ('Hunting', false);
    wait(2453+random(432));
    end;
    1:PickUpMouse;
    2:
    begin
    MakeCompass('N');
    wait(100+random(133));
    MakeCompass('S');
    wait(50+random(133));
    MakeCompass('N');
    FindNormalRandoms;
    end;
    end;
    end;

    And remember to add it to the main loop.

    Aaaaand also i'd suggest that you leave at least 1 or 2 spaces between the traps, because somtimes when checking / dismantling another trap, it walks "above" another trap, and is unable to set a trap

    i was being stupid earlier when trying to figure out, why it doesnt use the boxes in my inventory, but it was because i didnt have SRL / SPS updated -.-

    Also sometimes when setting up a trap from inventory, it presses the dismantle button "under" your character too fast, so it has to assemble the trap twice. This is a minor thing, but when using +3 traps, it might result in not getting to all the traps in time.


    Heres a small proggy

    Red Chins Caught: 40 (77 chins/hr)
    10600 xp gained (20447 xp/hr)
    71200 gp gained (137339 gp/hr)
    Time running: 31 Minutes and 6 Seconds
    Time until break: 4 Hours, 35 Minutes and 47 Second
    Last edited by Elmeri233; 01-09-2012 at 04:50 PM. Reason: Update

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Where is SI?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    "Theoretically" nice =P
    If I see you autoing with level 3/default clothes/crap name I WILL report you. Auto Correctly.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Holako View Post
    Where is SI?
    Read a few guides and find out what SI is and where it is stored.
    This is to prevent leeching, as it would appear that you would be doing that.

    Looks nice though, mate. Want to use it, but it'll probably get me banned :P
    And I don't want that to happen on my 1.3k total skiller

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    "Fix the compiling errors (done on purpose; complete leach prevention)"

    I like that idea.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    15 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Elmeri233 View Post
    Will post a proggy in few hours. Thanks for the script man

    Okay, after fixing the compiling errors, i got this working (love the idea) and this seems to be pretty good. Sometimes (fairly rarely) after picking up a trap, it doesnt set it up again, but hey, for a 1.0 release, thats not a problem, i minor bug i think. Also i like the fact, that it uses bitmap detection, so it doesnt matter at all, where you place your traps, as long as they are visible. I will post an actual progress report a little later after i test this a bit more.

    ALSO if you plan on using this i'd suggest adding a simple antiban, since the script doesnt seem to include 1. For example a simple antiban would be:

    Procedure AntiBan;
    begin
    if(not(LoggedIn))then
    Exit;
    FindNormalRandoms;
    case Random(45) of
    0:
    Begin
    HoverSkill ('Hunting', false);
    wait(2453+random(432));
    end;
    1:PickUpMouse;
    2:
    begin
    MakeCompass('N');
    wait(100+random(133));
    MakeCompass('S');
    wait(50+random(133));
    MakeCompass('N');
    FindNormalRandoms;
    end;
    end;
    end;

    And remember to add it to the main loop.

    Aaaaand also i'd suggest that you leave at least 1 or 2 spaces between the traps, because somtimes when checking / dismantling another trap, it walks "above" another trap, and is unable to set a trap

    i was being stupid earlier when trying to figure out, why it doesnt use the boxes in my inventory, but it was because i didnt have SRL / SPS updated -.-

    Also sometimes when setting up a trap from inventory, it presses the dismantle button "under" your character too fast, so it has to assemble the trap twice. This is a minor thing, but when using +3 traps, it might result in not getting to all the traps in time.


    Heres a small proggy

    Red Chins Caught: 40 (77 chins/hr)
    10600 xp gained (20447 xp/hr)
    71200 gp gained (137339 gp/hr)
    Time running: 31 Minutes and 6 Seconds
    Time until break: 4 Hours, 35 Minutes and 47 Second
    I haven't put in any compiling any errors yet, that is for when it's more out of the developing stage.

    Also I don't use bitmaps, I use TPA' s.

    But I can throw in a little xp checking anti-ban later on.

    When I ran it, I made sure it would walk over each trap before picking it up, etc so you didn't have to move to reset the trap. So I don't know why it would be picking up traps that aren't underneath it.
    I'm back

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    i have a problem. someone help me please?

    Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'SI/MAIN.SIMBA' used from

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    help please

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Try downloading the file which is also on the OP..
    Mat



    ^^

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    i don't understand mat.
    can you break it down so i can understand?

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,589
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    On the OP there is a file called Main.Simba
    Download that a paste it in C:\Simba\Includes\SI



    ^^

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    15 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by j0rdie View Post
    i have a problem. someone help me please?

    Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'SI/MAIN.SIMBA' used from
    Read the OP. If you can't figure it out, read some tutorials on scripting:

    http://villavu.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=95
    I'm back

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    what is the si.
    only msi
    plugins
    sps
    srl

Page 1 of 24 12311 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •