Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: little help please,

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia, Vic
    Posts
    1,517
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    120 Post(s)

    Default little help please,

    here is my path generated from this tool: http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=68802

    could some one put it into a program that i can run so it just walks the path i have been trying but it has got late so i am going to sleep, night
    Simba Code:
    function LoadPath : TPointArray;

    begin
      SetLength(Result, 23);
      Result := [
        Point(4200, 2685), Point(4195, 2695),
        Point(4210, 2705), Point(4225, 2710), Point(4235, 2725),
        Point(4230, 2745), Point(4235, 2755), Point(4235, 2770),
        Point(4235, 2785), Point(4210, 2790), Point(4185, 2790),
        Point(4185, 2805), Point(4185, 2825), Point(4185, 2845),
        Point(4195, 2860), Point(4185, 2875), Point(4175, 2895),
        Point(4175, 2910), Point(4180, 2925), Point(4180, 2940),
        Point(4170, 2960), Point(4160, 2965)
      ];
    end;

    PS thanks if you help me out here.

    Evlin

    Flight gave me the below code.
    __________________________________________________ _____________________________

    Simba Code:
    program MyCoords;
      {$DEFINE SRL5}
      {$DEFINE SMART}

      {$i SRL/srl.simba}
      {$i SPS/sps.simba}

    Var
      MyPath: TPointArray;


    begin
      Smart_Server := 86;
      Smart_Members := True;
      Smart_Signed := True;
      Smart_SuperDetail := False;
      setupSRL();

      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['10_7','10_6']);   //Change this to whatever surface img you're using
      SPS_Continue := True;

      MyPath := [
        Point(4200, 2685), Point(4195, 2695),
        Point(4210, 2705), Point(4225, 2710), Point(4235, 2725),
        Point(4230, 2745), Point(4235, 2755), Point(4235, 2770),
        Point(4235, 2785), Point(4210, 2790), Point(4185, 2790),
        Point(4185, 2805), Point(4185, 2825), Point(4185, 2845),
        Point(4195, 2860), Point(4185, 2875), Point(4175, 2895),
        Point(4175, 2910), Point(4180, 2925), Point(4180, 2940),
        Point(4170, 2960), Point(4160, 2965)
      ];

      if SPS_WalkPath(MyPath) then
        Writeln('Success!');

    end.


    E: it just stands at my first location doing nothing then says succesfully executed, but the if SPS_WalkPath(MyPath) then
    Writeln('Success!'); never comes up....
    Last edited by John; 01-18-2012 at 08:58 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Im not very good with map walking but I think your missing something.

    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['']);

    dont know if this would work


    {$DEFINE SMART}
    {$i SRL\SRL.scar}
    {$i sps/sps.simba}
    {$i SRL\SRL\Misc\Debug.SCAR}
    {$i SRL\SRL\Misc\Stats.simba}

    Procedure Walk;
    var
    walk1:TPointArray;

    Begin
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['']);
    walk1 := [
    Point(4200, 2685), Point(4195, 2695),
    Point(4210, 2705), Point(4225, 2710), Point(4235, 2725),
    Point(4230, 2745), Point(4235, 2755), Point(4235, 2770),
    Point(4235, 2785), Point(4210, 2790), Point(4185, 2790),
    Point(4185, 2805), Point(4185, 2825), Point(4185, 2845),
    Point(4195, 2860), Point(4185, 2875), Point(4175, 2895),
    Point(4175, 2910), Point(4180, 2925), Point(4180, 2940),
    Point(4170, 2960), Point(4160, 2965) ];
    SPS_WalkPath(walk1);
    end;

    begin
    SetupSRL;
    Walk;
    end.
    Edit: wouldn't compile first time, no idea if this works, think you need to add the image location to the 'SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['']);' for example in here you might have ['4_7'] depending on the location you can find the images by going through these folders , Simba> Includes>SPS>img>runescape_surface then find the image that relates to the area you are walking in.

    I've never managed to get SPS working so I don't think this is any help just my own understanding of it anyway.
    Last edited by loser69; 01-17-2012 at 01:48 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Simba Code:
    program MyCoords;
      {$DEFINE SRL5}
      {$DEFINE SMART}

      {$i SRL/srl.simba}
      {$i SPS/sps.simba}

    Var
      MyPath: TPointArray;


    begin
      Smart_Server := 86;
      Smart_Members := True;
      Smart_Signed := True;
      Smart_SuperDetail := False;
      setupSRL();

      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['10_8']);   //Change this to whatever surface img you're using
      SPS_Continue := True;

      MyPath := [
        Point(4200, 2685), Point(4195, 2695),
        Point(4210, 2705), Point(4225, 2710), Point(4235, 2725),
        Point(4230, 2745), Point(4235, 2755), Point(4235, 2770),
        Point(4235, 2785), Point(4210, 2790), Point(4185, 2790),
        Point(4185, 2805), Point(4185, 2825), Point(4185, 2845),
        Point(4195, 2860), Point(4185, 2875), Point(4175, 2895),
        Point(4175, 2910), Point(4180, 2925), Point(4180, 2940),
        Point(4170, 2960), Point(4160, 2965)
      ];

      if SPS_WalkPath(MyPath) then
        Writeln('Success!');

    end.

    Don't forget to change "10_8" to the surface img you're using.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia, Vic
    Posts
    1,517
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    120 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks guys, just woke up.

    E: it just stands at my first location doing nothing then says succesfully executed, but the if SPS_WalkPath(MyPath) then
    Writeln('Success!'); never comes up....
    Last edited by John; 01-18-2012 at 12:05 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia, Vic
    Posts
    1,517
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    120 Post(s)

    Default

    bump, still got a problem..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Make sure you set the area correctly.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia, Vic
    Posts
    1,517
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    120 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Make sure you set the area correctly.
    i did but it still wont work, no bugs..... just doesn't move..

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Colchester, UK
    Posts
    1,220
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Evlin View Post
    i did but it still wont work, no bugs..... just doesn't move..
    he is hinting at the fact that part of the code is not correct mainly this part
    Simba Code:
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['10_8']);   //Change this to whatever surface img you're using

    it even tells you to correct it to get it to work

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia, Vic
    Posts
    1,517
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    120 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bobzilla69 View Post
    he is hinting at the fact that part of the code is not correct mainly this part
    Simba Code:
    SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['10_8']);   //Change this to whatever surface img you're using

    it even tells you to correct it to get it to work
    I HAVE set it to 10_6 and 10_7 lol
    i did it when i first tried his code, it's just it loads smart and logs in, but then does not move my character, i am in the right area i am Positive.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    in a random little world
    Posts
    5,778
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    i tried that program before, and i never had any success with it

    i always run this code from the browser client to get my locations
    Simba Code:
    {$loadlib sps}
    {$i srl/srl.simba}
    {$i sps/sps.simba}

    begin
      SetupSRL;
      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE, ['10_6', '10_7']);
      Writeln(SPS_GetMyPos);
    end.

    try that and see what the results are, i can almost guarantee that it will be different

    ~shut

    EDIT: just written this
    open up rs in the browser, put this into simba
    drag crossheir over to rs
    login to rs
    press play on simba
    press F12 to get the location, walk to the next location and press F12 again
    when you have got to the end press F11
    Simba Code:
    program new;
    {$loadlib sps}
    //{$define smart}
    {$i srl/srl.simba}
    {$i sps/sps.simba}

    var
      TempTPA: TPointArray;
      i: Integer;
      TempString: string;

    begin
      SetupSRL;
      repeat
        if IsFKeyDown(12) then
        begin
          SetArrayLength(TempTPA, Length(TempTPA)+1);
          TempTPA[High(TempTPA)]:= SPS_GetMyPos;
          Wait(1000);
        end;
      until(IsFKeyDown(11));
      TempString:= 'ThePath:= [';
      for i:=0 to High(TempTPA) do
      begin
        TempString:= TempString + 'Point(' + IntToStr(TempTPA[i].x) + ', ' + IntToStr(TempTPA[i].y) + ')';
        if (not(i = High(TempTPA))) then
          TempString:= TempString + ', ';
      end;
      TempString:= TempString + '];'
    end.
    Last edited by Shuttleu; 01-18-2012 at 10:00 AM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice sharing.I like this.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •