Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 59

Thread: SPS 2.0 Beta ~ TESTING NEEDED

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default SPS 2.0 Beta ~ TESTING NEEDED

    SPS 2.0 has officially been released! See details here.


    SPS 2.0 Beta
    _______________

    Introduction:
    Since marpis has been inactive, I have taken the initiative to finish his work with SPS 2.0, and I'm proud to present the SPS 2.0 Beta release. This release includes new functions, improved accuracy, and dungeon maps.

    The only thing stopping it from being added the the automatic updater is an access violation error that can be followed here. It also would help if you guys could test is as much as possible. FIXED! I'd like to get a little more testing in before officially making the release.


    What's new:
    • SPS_WindWalk that works like the previous reflection wind walking.
    • Uses the whole round minimap when finding the location, instead of just a 100x100 pixel box from the center.
    • A better, faster tolerance formula. Tolerance value is 600 by default, compared to the previous 0.3.
    • Works in the desert (haven't tested in snowy areas).
    • Areas specified in SPS_Setup are combined into one bitmap to make for more accurate results.
    • Dungeon maps! All supported dungeon maps can be found in SPS/img/runescape_other/. To use dungeons:
      • Call SPS_Setup and use one of the maps in SPS/img/runescape_other/:
        Simba Code:
        SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_OTHER, ['dwarven_mine']);
      • Can only have one dungeon map loaded at a time.
      • You can use the Pathmaker to get dungeon coordinates.


    How to test:
    1. Open Simba.
    2. Disable your SPS updater (SPS > Automatically > Update).
    3. Close Simba.
    4. Download SPS 2.0 - https://github.com/Coh3n/SPS/zipball/master
    5. Extract to Simba/Includes/ (replacing your old folder).
    6. Move the new plugin from Simba/Includes/SPS/plugin/sps.dll to Simba/Plugins/ (replacing your old one).
    7. Start Simba and open Simba/Includes/sps/test/path_walking.simba.
    8. Start your player in Varrock West Bank, and watch it work, or test in your own location.


    Conclusion:
    All feedback is welcome. I'd like to get this added to the updater as soon as possible. If you have any questions, please post here and someone will help you out as soon as possible.

    Source: https://github.com/Coh3n/SPS/tree/sps_2.0
    Access Violation thread: http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=78564

    Cheers,
    Coh3n

    P.S. Here's a progress report from MSI's Al-Kharid (previously didn't work because of SPS). If you want to test MSI with SPS 2.0, download the new MSI version here, and follow steps 1-5 above (except for MSI).
    Progress Report by Coh3n:
    {----------------------------------------------------------------}
    {                    MSI Phoenix Player Report                   }
    {----------------------------------------------------------------}
    {     Time Running: 1 Hours, 31 Minutes and 48 Seconds           }
    {----------------------------------------------------------------}
    {                                                                }
    {     Player 0:                                                  }
    {     Location: Al Kharid Cooking Range                          }
    {     Time:     01h 27m 56s                                      }
    {     Active:   False                                            }
    {       Reason: In random: Prison Pete                           }
    {                                                                }
    {     Script: Al-Kharid Cooker                                   }
    {       Time:  01h 27m 56s                                       }
    {       Skill: Cooking                                           }
    {       Exp:   161,280                                           }
    {       Level: 75                                                }
    {       Loads: 48                                                }
    {         Item:   Cooked lobster                                 }
    {         Amount: 1,344                                          }
    {                                                                }
    {----------------------------------------------------------------}
    {----------------------------------------------------------------}
    Last edited by Coh3n; 04-13-2012 at 02:59 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,662
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1870 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    870
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Wow amazing, Hopefully it will work well in snowy area because I'm going to make a butterfly catcher eventualy.
    Last edited by eska; 04-02-2012 at 05:29 AM.
    My scripts:
    Advanced Barb Agility Course(outdated), MonkeyThieverV0.11, MahoganyTableV0.4(outdated)
    Questions? I bet that for 98% of those, you'll find answer HERE

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    881
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leetsxc View Post
    Coh3n you are the man! my friend, I'll be totally testing this out with my GhettoBot It's exactly what it needed.
    REP++
    Hopefully it works well for you.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Shenzhen China
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    thanks a lot!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5,125
    Mentioned
    275 Post(s)
    Quoted
    901 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks for the release, Will test this with some scripts!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Good job, Is there anyway you can get Wolygon path creator to work with your own maps? eg. dungeon maps?

    Edit: Im blind... Good job though "You can use the Pathmaker to get dungeon coordinates."
    Last edited by Olly; 04-02-2012 at 12:51 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Great work! Ill test this tonight.
    8+ Years:C++, PICBASIC(ASM), Java, PHP, Perl, AHK

    My last hobby (yes i was the dev):Electronic PIC Development And HERE

    SMARTManager 0.91 (Script management/6 Hour limit fix): View thread here

    Like my work? Help me out: http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?p=984147#

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Trying to walk down in edgeville dungeon, tryed my own map and the one in runescape_other folder both just give me this error and highlight line 254
    Simba Code:
    SmallMap := [];
      SmallMap := SPS_BitmapToMap(Minimap, SPS_SIDE_LENGTH);

    What im using..

    Simba Code:
    Procedure WalkToGate;
    var
    ToGate:TPointArray;
    begin
     SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_OTHER, ['edge_dung'])
     ToGate := [Point(166, 452), Point(168, 446), Point(167, 440), Point(167, 435), Point(167, 430), Point(167, 423), Point(169, 417), Point(168, 408), Point(167, 404), Point(165, 396), Point(165, 391), Point(163, 387), Point(163, 381), Point(163, 379), Point(161, 373), Point(161, 370), Point(161, 364)];
     SPS_WalkPath(ToGate);

    end;

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm getting an unknown identifier 'multimouse' from the SPS file when I try to compile one of my scripts with the new sps. Is something of mine out of date?

    *E - Reinstalled SRL5 to make sure it was done correctly and updated once I opened SImba. Fixed the issue. Thanks for the update SPS!
    Last edited by iBlank; 04-02-2012 at 01:49 PM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    6,424
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Quoted
    863 Post(s)

    Default

    Excellent job, this'll make my Frost Dragon script MUCH easier to navigate.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    C:\Simba\Includes\
    Posts
    7,566
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Quoted
    180 Post(s)

    Default

    Will test this later, as we could all use more accurate SPS
    Away for awhile, life is keeping me busy. | Want to get my attention in a thread? @Kyle Undefined; me.
    { MSI Phoenix || SRL Stats Sigs || Paste || Scripts || Quotes || Graphics }

    When posting a bug, please post debug! Help us, help you!

    I would love to change the world, but they won't give me the source code. || To be the best, you've got to beat the rest. || Logic never changes, just the syntax.
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ, or about a script that is not mine, I will NOT respond.


    SRL is a Library of routines made by the SRL community written for the Program Simba. We produce Scripts for the game Runescape.


  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    795
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    I would love to test it now. Will istantly test it when im back home.

    I will try to answer all Runescape related questions!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    As it uses the whole round minimap can it handle rotated map(by giving up a bit of accuracy)?

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    When will this be committed for release?

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ollybest View Post
    Trying to walk down in edgeville dungeon, tryed my own map and the one in runescape_other folder both just give me this error and highlight line 254
    Simba Code:
    SmallMap := [];
      SmallMap := SPS_BitmapToMap(Minimap, SPS_SIDE_LENGTH);

    What im using..

    Simba Code:
    Procedure WalkToGate;
    var
    ToGate:TPointArray;
    begin
     SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_OTHER, ['edge_dung'])
     ToGate := [Point(166, 452), Point(168, 446), Point(167, 440), Point(167, 435), Point(167, 430), Point(167, 423), Point(169, 417), Point(168, 408), Point(167, 404), Point(165, 396), Point(165, 391), Point(163, 387), Point(163, 381), Point(163, 379), Point(161, 373), Point(161, 370), Point(161, 364)];
     SPS_WalkPath(ToGate);

    end;
    Read the first post again. There's a link to a thread about that. It should be fixed soon though.

    Quote Originally Posted by repahu View Post
    As it uses the whole round minimap can it handle rotated map(by giving up a bit of accuracy)?
    Not right now, no. It's something I'd like to look into before the release, though.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Read the first post again. There's a link to a thread about that. It should be fixed soon though.
    Ah sorry about that, thought that the topic was about a random error that appeared once in awhile. Also what is wind walking?

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ollybest View Post
    Ah sorry about that, thought that the topic was about a random error that appeared once in awhile. Also what is wind walking?
    It'll walk from where your player is to whatever point you want. It will not, however, walk around any obstacles. It just walks in a straight line (with randomness of course).

    Please download again, the access violation has been fixed.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Been testing this underground in Edgeville dungeon.. beginning to think the old sps is better for dungeon walking. With the "misthalin_underground" map its very inaccurate because it was took of the world map. Also while walking with this map it seems to click, walk to the location, then wait 5 seconds then walk again which is extremely bot like. Because of how inaccurate the map is I use my own map, this worked perfectly in SPS1, now with SPS2 I cant get it to walk one bit I've tryed useing path maker and spsgetmypos and both give points but nether work. Im starting to think that sps1 is better for dungeon walking because it searches for less of the minimap?

    Would just like to point out im not complaining, this most likely works like a treat above ground just giving feedback. also here are both maps just for your interest

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    296
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Amazing =d
    Sorry for my bad english, i'm french

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    SPS Map for the Blood Altar/Area.. Just donating it if anyone wants it.. Works with that SPS 2.0 and 1.0.

    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    C:\Simba\Includes\
    Posts
    7,566
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Quoted
    180 Post(s)

    Default

    Here's the Karamja map, I know it works with SPS 1.0

    Away for awhile, life is keeping me busy. | Want to get my attention in a thread? @Kyle Undefined; me.
    { MSI Phoenix || SRL Stats Sigs || Paste || Scripts || Quotes || Graphics }

    When posting a bug, please post debug! Help us, help you!

    I would love to change the world, but they won't give me the source code. || To be the best, you've got to beat the rest. || Logic never changes, just the syntax.
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ, or about a script that is not mine, I will NOT respond.


    SRL is a Library of routines made by the SRL community written for the Program Simba. We produce Scripts for the game Runescape.


  24. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    C:\Simba\Includes\
    Posts
    7,566
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Quoted
    180 Post(s)

    Default

    Coh3n, how did you make the path for the VWB to Air altar? By walking to each spot and calling SPS_GetMyPos()? I've noticed that using the path creator tool is off by a lot and actually walking the path is much more reliable.
    Away for awhile, life is keeping me busy. | Want to get my attention in a thread? @Kyle Undefined; me.
    { MSI Phoenix || SRL Stats Sigs || Paste || Scripts || Quotes || Graphics }

    When posting a bug, please post debug! Help us, help you!

    I would love to change the world, but they won't give me the source code. || To be the best, you've got to beat the rest. || Logic never changes, just the syntax.
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ, or about a script that is not mine, I will NOT respond.


    SRL is a Library of routines made by the SRL community written for the Program Simba. We produce Scripts for the game Runescape.


  25. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ollybest View Post
    Been testing this underground in Edgeville dungeon.. beginning to think the old sps is better for dungeon walking. With the "misthalin_underground" map its very inaccurate because it was took of the world map. Also while walking with this map it seems to click, walk to the location, then wait 5 seconds then walk again which is extremely bot like. Because of how inaccurate the map is I use my own map, this worked perfectly in SPS1, now with SPS2 I cant get it to walk one bit I've tryed useing path maker and spsgetmypos and both give points but nether work. Im starting to think that sps1 is better for dungeon walking because it searches for less of the minimap?

    Would just like to point out im not complaining, this most likely works like a treat above ground just giving feedback. also here are both maps just for your interest
    Can you post the code you're running? E: Just tested and it works perfectly for me. Are you sure you downloaded SPS 2 and are using it right? SPS_GetMyPos with that map is a little slower because it's so large. I used SPS_WindWalk and it didn't wait between points. SPS_WalkPath will most likely be a lot slower and SPS_WindWalk. Also make sure you're in Safe Mode. I tested with:
    Simba Code:
    program spsTest;
    {$i srl/srl.simba}
    {$i sps/sps.simba}

    begin
      activateClient();
      clearDebug();
      setupSRL();

      SPS_Debug := true;

      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_OTHER, ['misthalin_underground']);

      // start at enterance from Edgeville
      SPS_WindWalk(Point(215, 930));
      SPS_WindWalk(Point(210, 1100));
    end.

    Quote Originally Posted by ggzz View Post
    SPS Map for the Blood Altar/Area.. Just donating it if anyone wants it.. Works with that SPS 2.0 and 1.0.

    Are the areas other than the altar on other SPS maps?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle Undefined View Post
    Coh3n, how did you make the path for the VWB to Air altar? By walking to each spot and calling SPS_GetMyPos()? I've noticed that using the path creator tool is off by a lot and actually walking the path is much more reliable.
    Most of MSI's paths were created using the Pathmaker. I've been checking the coords given by SPS_GetMyPos with the ones in paint and they're almost exactly the same for every area I've tried. E: Also, what tool are you using? If it's the application written by Wolygon, make sure you're loading the right world map.

    I have found a bug that happens only with a certain combination of areas, so that may be the problem.

    E: And Kyle, what part of Karamja is that? Also, with SPS 2 the images don't have to be 500x500, they can be any size. The smaller they are, they faster SPS_GetMyPos will be.
    Last edited by Coh3n; 04-03-2012 at 06:18 AM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •