Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: If a color is not on screen?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default If a color is not on screen?

    Is there a method or something similar if a color wasent on the screen then it would react?

    ~Leyser

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    581
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Use
    Code:
    if(not(FindColorTolerance(params))) then
     //do stuff 
    end;

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Simba Code:
    if (NOT FindColorTolerance(.......)) then..


    Not the other way around.. I've never seen Not If before :S
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    581
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brandon View Post
    Simba Code:
    if (NOT FindColorTolerance(.......)) then..


    Not the other way around.. I've never seen Not If before :S
    Lol I corrected myself within a minute or two after posting that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    690
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    40 Post(s)

    Default

    why so many brackets?
    Simba Code:
    if not FindColorTolerance(stuff) then
    is much easier

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sirenia View Post
    why so many brackets? Simba Code:
    if not FindColorTolerance(stuff) then

    is much easier
    Most coders use brackets to differentiate ambiguity.

    What if I had like 20 functions embedded between brackets and-ing the results?

    Example:
    Simba Code:
    Result:= (not Meh and Not bleh and Not what and not this and not that);

    well You'd probably want to do:

    Simba Code:
    Result:= ((Not Meh) and (Not Bleh) and (Not What) and (Not this) and (Not That));

    Also I used that many brackets because I'm too used to coding in C where the if statement MUST have brackets.

    Code:
    if (this)   //Without these brackets in the C Languages, it's not going to compile.
    {
    }
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •