Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 101 to 121 of 121

Thread: How To Compile Smart.

  1. #101
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    48 Post(s)

    Default

    Brandon, thank you for this guide! Worked like a charm.

    I tried to do this myself, but after 3 hours of failed attempts decided to google and found this awesome guide. lol.

    Just one small thing, I think that you need to keep current libsmartremote32.dll and libsmartjni32.dll files, instead of copying the new ones, because it gave me this:
    Code:
    Error loading C:\Simba\Plugins\libsmartremote32.dll: 
    Compiling failed.
    Thanks again and yay no more Blocking!

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MariusK View Post
    Brandon, thank you for this guide! Worked like a charm.

    I tried to do this myself, but after 3 hours of failed attempts decided to google and found this awesome guide. lol.

    Just one small thing, I think that you need to keep current libsmartremote32.dll and libsmartjni32.dll files, instead of copying the new ones, because it gave me this:
    Code:
    Error loading C:\Simba\Plugins\libsmartremote32.dll: 
    Compiling failed.
    Thanks again and yay no more Blocking!

    Glad you like it. You must've missed something in the makefile for such an error. Either static linking or -m32 is missing.
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    463
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Quoted
    229 Post(s)

    Default

    I tried this, as soon as I compile with this it stops at



    I tried using just a batch file to compile but i'm going to assume this is necessary to do it this way

    Any ideas? @Brandon
    Tsunami

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lucidity View Post
    I tried this, as soon as I compile with this it stops at



    I tried using just a batch file to compile but i'm going to assume this is necessary to do it this way

    Any ideas? @Brandon

    G++ not found. You either don't have a C++ compiler installed.. OR you don't have it in your PATH.
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    463
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Quoted
    229 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brandon View Post
    G++ not found. You either don't have a C++ compiler installed.. OR you don't have it in your PATH.
    Ah, turns out it was the path! Sorry and thanks
    Tsunami

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    I tried to compile SMART, I followed instruction step by step and used Brandon's Makefile. On both PCs I tested it (Jdk7 and Jdk8) I've got this odd error:

    Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API.
    Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.
    5 warnings
    Creating JAR Archive...
    Compiling SmartRemote.cpp
    make: execvp: g++: Bad file number
    make: *** [build/windows32/SmartRemote.o] Error 127
    Last edited by bg5; 02-10-2017 at 01:13 AM.

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quoted
    588 Post(s)

    Default

    Should probably hit OP up with a notification. @Brandon; post above ^

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Quoted
    580 Post(s)

    Default

    @bg5; Looks like it isn't finding a file. Maybe try looking to check if the correct path is being used?

  9. #109
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bg5 View Post
    I tried to compile SMART, I followed instruction step by step and used Brandon's Makefile. On both PCs I tested it (Jdk7 and Jdk8) I've got this odd error:
    You are compiling for Windows? Windows doesn't have execvp so it looks like you are invoking it for some other system.. At the same time, it shows "build/windows" as your directory..


    make windows
    make windows64

    make test-windows
    make test-windows64

    are the only options for invoking it on windows.



    For OSX or Linux:

    make linux
    make linux64

    make test-linux
    make test-linux64


    If you are invoking it correctly, then something else is wrong with your build system. I would re-install MingW and MSYS.

    MSYS (1.0.11): https://sourceforge.net/projects/min...or=superb-dca2
    MingW (6.3.0): https://sourceforge.net/projects/min...v1.7z/download


    Same instructions should work. Only difference is that this is a way newer compiler by a few years. MSYS should be roughly the same as well.
    Last edited by Brandon; 02-10-2017 at 01:34 AM.
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kasi View Post
    @bg5; Looks like it isn't finding a file. Maybe try looking to check if the correct path is being used?
    All PATHs in environmental variables seems ok, I checked more then few times. Also i have this at test-windows:
    $ make test-windows
    make: execvp: g++: Bad file number
    make: *** [test-windows] Error 127
    but there definitely is g++.exe in my C:\mingw64\bin folder.

  11. #111
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brandon View Post
    If you are invoking it correctly, then something else is wrong with your build system. I would re-install MingW and MSYS.

    MSYS (1.0.11): https://sourceforge.net/projects/min...or=superb-dca2
    MingW (6.3.0): https://sourceforge.net/projects/min...v1.7z/download


    Same instructions should work. Only difference is that this is a way newer compiler by a few years. MSYS should be roughly the same as well.
    Yup, I'm invoking it for windows.

    Thanks, I will try with those linked version.


    @edit

    Meh, @Brandon same error.
    Also, not sure if it has any value, but I have the same error after simply typing g++ into msys
    $ g++
    sh: /mingw/bin/g++: Bad file number
    Last edited by bg5; 02-10-2017 at 02:02 AM.

  12. #112
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Quoted
    580 Post(s)

    Default

    @bg5; Are your enviroment variable/paths correct? What do they look like?

  13. #113
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kasi View Post
    @bg5; Are your enviroment variable/paths correct? What do they look like?
    C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_45\bin;C:\Python27;C:\mingw64\ bin
    I'm pretty sure they are correct.

  14. #114
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Quoted
    580 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bg5 View Post
    I'm pretty sure they are correct.
    What happens if you do g++ in a plain command window? same error?

  15. #115
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bg5 View Post
    I'm pretty sure they are correct.
    ow, it says the version of C:\mingw\bin\g++.exe is not compatible with my version of Windows system, because it's for 64-bit.

    but well, the version from the link says: MinGW-w64 - for 32 and 64 bit Windows

  16. #116
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Quoted
    580 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bg5 View Post
    ow, it says the version of C:\mingw\bin\g++.exe is not compatible with my version of Windows system, because it's for 64-bit.

    but well, the version from the link says: MinGW-w64 - for 32 and 64 bit Windows
    I believe the for 32 and 64 bit Windows refers to the toolchains and not the actual compiler. Also, did you change paths? originally you said your mingw path was C:\mingw64\bin, now its C:\mingw\bin.

    This is the version i use: https://sourceforge.net/projects/min...v1.7z/download
    Last edited by Kasi; 02-10-2017 at 03:43 AM.

  17. #117
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Not here.
    Posts
    5,422
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    242 Post(s)

    Default

    Easy steps:
    1. Install scoop (http://scoop.sh/)
    1.5. Add scoop extras ($>scoop bucket add extras)
    2. Install requirements with scoop ($>scoop install msys make gcc oraclejdk7) - there might be a couple extras needed, but I don't think so
    3. Winkey+R to open run window, type in msys, press enter
    4. Navigate to SMART directory in msys (Ex: $>cd C:\Users\MyUser\githubstuffs\SMART)
    5. Run make windows[64] - depends on what arch your system is.

  18. #118
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kasi View Post
    I believe the for 32 and 64 bit Windows refers to the toolchains and not the actual compiler. Also, did you change paths? originally you said your mingw path was C:\mingw64\bin, now its C:\mingw\bin.

    This is the version i use: https://sourceforge.net/projects/min...v1.7z/download
    Your version is the same I use.

    yes, i've changed pathes for a moment, to try something...

    Basically i did it, because even through my path is c:/mingw64/bin ,if I type 'g++' into msys it says:
    $ g++
    sh: /mingw/bin/g++: Bad file number
    Very odd...

    and Yes, path in my environment variables is proper and included '64'
    Last edited by bg5; 02-15-2017 at 06:10 AM.

  19. #119
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Quoted
    580 Post(s)

    Default

    @bg5; You can set the mingw path directly at msys/1.0/etc/fstab. Make sure to restart you msys window after. Mine looks like:

    Code:
    C:/mingw64 /mingw
    The reason it isn't picking it up is because it sets this variable during installation i believe.

    http://www.mingw.org/wiki/Getting_Started

  20. #120
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kasi View Post
    @bg5; You can set the mingw path directly at msys/1.0/etc/fstab. Make sure to restart you msys window after. Mine looks like:

    Code:
    C:/mingw64 /mingw
    The reason it isn't picking it up is because it sets this variable during installation i believe.

    http://www.mingw.org/wiki/Getting_Started
    Oddly, I have proper path in my fstab folder.

    Wiki says:
    The preferred installation method is using the automated installer tool, as described below. While a manual installation is possible, we do not recommend it, unless you have a very old version of MS-Windows which is unable to run the graphical tool. Instructions for manual installation are provided below, if you really want (or need) to resort to it.
    I've just downloaded mingw and unzipped it without using any installation. It may be the case ?

  21. #121
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Quoted
    580 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bg5 View Post
    Oddly, I have proper path in my fstab folder.

    Wiki says:


    I've just downloaded mingw and unzipped it without using any installation. It may be the case ?
    no, I do the manual installation too. not really too sure what the problem is. I can suggest a few things i guess. Do you have admin privileges? Do you have UAC or any of that stuff enabled? Mind posting your full environment Path?

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •