Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: SPS Slow?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    380
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default SPS Slow?

    Don't really know where to post this (chose here because it says all threads pertaining to SPS so yeah)but...

    I amm working on a script and it seems that for every SPS function there's a few second delay before the script actually moves to a point? Is anyone else experiencing this?

    Like, every other function/procedure works fine. But when I have the script walk a path it's extremely slow with the walking. It'll wait a few seconds after it's walked before clicking a point, and then wait again for the next point, etc.

    And is there any way to fix this? Just tested it again as I was making this post and it's happened again. It just seems to wait ~5-10 seconds before actually doing anything. I've checked the script and there's no wait times near/around the SPS_WalkPath.
    Currently: Playing OSRS legit until I get bored

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Weird, for me SPS either works or doesn't. The only time I've had problems like you described was in an area where the maps didn't work. Does this happen everywhere?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,063
    Mentioned
    289 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1088 Post(s)

    Default

    How big is the map your using, and also do Sps_Debug := True; after you setup sps.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    380
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ollybest View Post
    How big is the map your using, and also do Sps_Debug := True; after you setup sps.
    I'll try, and not big at all. I think the problem is that I'm loading two areas. The first is around Port Sarim. I'm loading two areas there. And then another two near Daemonheim for banking.

    I'll try setting up the areas within the function that they pertain to rather than loading them all beforehand (if that even works?).




    @BMW it seems to be happening for all of my scripts in nearly every location
    Currently: Playing OSRS legit until I get bored

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Legolan, Ireland
    Posts
    542
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    50 Post(s)

    Default

    It's fine for me...
    Have you felt the whale lately?
    .__________.
    Whale so hard.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Australia, Vic
    Posts
    1,517
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    120 Post(s)

    Default

    Where are you trying to walk to and where from.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    380
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by John View Post
    Where are you trying to walk to and where from.
    Sorry for delay, power's been out

    Well it was having problems at Port Sarim and Daemonheim for one script. Another around Varrock.
    Currently: Playing OSRS legit until I get bored

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •