Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: EoC why scripts are typing when using action bar

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,007
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default EoC why scripts are typing when using action bar

    When enabling and disabling simba i noticed that smart still does that weird 'enter' click.
    Which i guess is why some people are complaining that scripts are typing and not using the action bar?

    -Boom

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,285
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Quoted
    494 Post(s)

    Default

    I thought it was because people are using the wrong type function. The standard srl type function presses enter, use the pressKey function.
    Working on: Tithe Farmer

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    33 Post(s)

    Default

    I had this problem too, I check if chat is open and close. Also what masterBB said, you have to use the right function.

    I am however having an odd error where occasionally when I look at my bot and it's typing EoC keys in the search window ... which is weird but probably because I don't do enough waits. I noticed that when you close the banking window it waits ~1sec then opens it again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Discord
    Posts
    3,114
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Quoted
    538 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dynamite View Post
    When enabling and disabling simba i noticed that smart still does that weird 'enter' click.
    Which i guess is why some people are complaining that scripts are typing and not using the action bar?

    -Boom
    yeah noticed that it wasn't using the hotbar after banking.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masterBB View Post
    I thought it was because people are using the wrong type function. The standard srl type function presses enter, use the pressKey function.
    SendKeys is the standard one you are talking about? Doesent seem to press enter for me but it does lock up smart randomly in my tests


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,285
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Quoted
    494 Post(s)

    Default

    procedure TypeSend(Text : string);

    Types Text in a human-like way and presses enter. Wrapper function for TypeSendEx
    for compatibility purposes.

    edit:

    Also SMART uses Tab to gain focus of the client iirc.
    Working on: Tithe Farmer

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masterBB View Post
    I thought it was because people are using the wrong type function. The standard srl type function presses enter, use the pressKey function.
    Quote Originally Posted by masterBB View Post
    procedure TypeSend(Text : string);

    Types Text in a human-like way and presses enter. Wrapper function for TypeSendEx
    for compatibility purposes.

    edit:

    Also SMART uses Tab to gain focus of the client iirc.
    You're absolutely right; those scripts are simply using the incorrect key-sending procedures. With the ActionBar you only have to press a number/symbol, you never press enter, otherwise you switch from hot-keys mode to public chat mode.

    I recommend using 'TypeSendEx(KEY, FALSE)' or 'SendKeys'.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,867
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    You're absolutely right; those scripts are simply using the incorrect key-sending procedures. With the ActionBar you only have to press a number/symbol, you never press enter, otherwise you switch from hot-keys mode to public chat mode.

    I recommend using 'TypeSendEx(KEY, FALSE)' or 'SendKeys'.
    I was using
    Simba Code:
    TypeSendEx('1', False);
    and people started having problems with it typing in the chatbox. At Laimonas' suggestion, I switched it to
    Simba Code:
    SendKeys('1', 12+ Random(12), 12+ Random(12));
    and the problem stopped happening.

    I'd recommend SendKeys over TypeSendEx.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BMWxi View Post
    I was using
    Simba Code:
    TypeSendEx('1', False);
    and people started having problems with it typing in the chatbox. At Laimonas' suggestion, I switched it to
    Simba Code:
    SendKeys('1', 12+ Random(12), 12+ Random(12));
    and the problem stopped happening.

    I'd recommend SendKeys over TypeSendEx.
    Yeah I prefer to use SendKeys and control the timing myself, one can see how I use it in Barb Fly-Fisher.

    Simba Code:
    tC := CountItems('dtm', DTM_Trout, []);
      for i:=1 to tC do
        SendKeys(tSlot,RandomRange(180,230),RandomRange(180,230));

      sC := CountItems('dtm', DTM_Salmon, []);
      if sC > 0 then
        for i:=1 to sC do
          SendKeys(sSlot,RandomRange(180,230),RandomRange(180,230));

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,867
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    Yeah I prefer to use SendKeys and control the timing myself, one can see how I use it in Barb Fly-Fisher.

    Simba Code:
    tC := CountItems('dtm', DTM_Trout, []);
      for i:=1 to tC do
        SendKeys(tSlot,RandomRange(180,230),RandomRange(180,230));

      sC := CountItems('dtm', DTM_Salmon, []);
      if sC > 0 then
        for i:=1 to sC do
          SendKeys(sSlot,RandomRange(180,230),RandomRange(180,230));
    Does dropping with hotkeys interrupt the fishing?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BMWxi View Post
    Does dropping with hotkeys interrupt the fishing?
    No it doesent, however it does interupt the player animation, so it can appear like it, but it doesent


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    can someone give me a link to the download link to this simba bot please?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,867
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DannyRS View Post
    No it doesent, however it does interupt the player animation, so it can appear like it, but it doesent
    Sweet, looks like I should take advantage of that. I wonder if it's a bug or intentional?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BMWxi View Post
    Sweet, looks like I should take advantage of that. I wonder if it's a bug or intentional?
    As far as i know it isnt a bug and is intended to allow more xp/ph, on the beta the animation was not interupted, and jagex linked to videos about dropping while mining etc,

    The animation interupt may well be a bug or just something they overlooked and doesent really matter for non botters :P


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •