Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 169

Thread: Projectrs06 SRL Include

  1. #51
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by voltage00
    it isn't working.
    Can't help you if you don't tell us whats not working

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    74
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    30 Post(s)

    Default

    Can someone help me through team viewer or logmein please?

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm not going to waste my team getting teamviewer just for you because you won't waste your time telling me your error.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    SPS P06 BETA Added!

    Requesting tip's from @Coh3n to help me understand the math better so it's less of a "sps edit hack" and more of a sps for a PS

    custom maps only obviously, download the edited SPS file and put it in the correct place (explained in OP), add my map image to SPS's "runescape_other", name it "TestrsSPS",

    stand inside the east varrock bank and run a test

    Simba Code:
    Program testP06;

    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    {$I P06Include/P06Include.Simba}
    {$I Sps/P06sps.Simba}

    var
      //IntCounter: Integer;
      MyPath,MyPathBack: TPointArray;

    //LOGIN INFO STUFF
    Procedure P06_DeclarePlayer;
    Begin
      P06_PlayerName:='username';
      P06_PlayerPass:='password';
    End;

    Procedure PollPos;
    Var Done: Boolean;
    Begin
      Repeat
          Begin
            Writeln(toStr(SPS_GetMyPos));
            Wait(1000+Random(50));
          End;
      Until Done;
    End;

    Begin
      P06_DeclarePlayer;
      SetupP06Include;
      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_OTHER, ['TestrsSPS']);
      //SPS_Debug:=True;
      ActivateClient;
      Wait(1000);
      If (Not P06_LoggedIn) Then
        P06_LogInPlayer;
      MyPath:=[Point(121, 87), Point(120, 80), Point(120, 73), Point(122, 66), Point(124, 59), Point(131, 59), Point(138, 60), Point(145, 61), Point(152, 61), Point(158, 62), Point(165, 63)]
      MyPathBack:=[Point(179, 62), Point(172, 62), Point(162, 63), Point(152, 63), Point(142, 63), Point(135, 63), Point(128, 62), Point(120, 61), Point(119, 74), Point(120, 84), Point(121, 91), Point(121, 96), Point(121, 98)]
      Writeln(toStr(SPS_GetMyPos));
      SPS_WalkPath(MyPath);
      SPS_WalkPath(MyPathBack);
      //PollPos;
    End.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by DannyRS; 02-10-2013 at 07:15 AM.


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  5. #55
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    knoxville
    Posts
    2,873
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)

    Default

    nice, the beta worked for me so far

    e: also, what all should be added to the include? I haven't came across anything that needed to be added so far.
    <TViYH> i had a dream about you again awkwardsaw
    Malachi 2:3

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Awkwardsaw View Post
    nice, the beta worked for me so far

    e: also, what all should be added to the include? I haven't came across anything that needed to be added so far.
    The findflag function (Don't remember exact name) is all that I added for the sps edit to work, I think, but it comes along with a new DTM and stuff too obviously


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    ill map a fiew areas when i get the hang of photoshop

  8. #58
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    knoxville
    Posts
    2,873
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rjj95 View Post
    ill map a fiew areas when i get the hang of photoshop
    you can do it paint too
    <TViYH> i had a dream about you again awkwardsaw
    Malachi 2:3

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Awkwardsaw View Post
    you can do it paint too
    if you want to spend several days on a map that consists of like 5 screenshots then yea paint works too


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  10. #60
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    knoxville
    Posts
    2,873
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DannyRS View Post
    if you want to spend several days on a map that consists of like 5 screenshots then yea paint works too
    I've made a few maps using paint, within a half hour each. not too bad(considering it's paint)
    <TViYH> i had a dream about you again awkwardsaw
    Malachi 2:3

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Awkwardsaw View Post
    I've made a few maps using paint, within a half hour each. not too bad(considering it's paint)
    Just spent 15 mins getting rid of edges of minimap, NTY

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Awkwardsaw View Post
    I've made a few maps using paint, within a half hour each. not too bad(considering it's paint)
    yea it's doable but not ideal, removing player dots is hard too,

    for example my soulwars script:

    http://i.imgur.com/6iTHZA2.png
    http://img607.imageshack.us/img607/9...mainallsps.png

    try that in paint :/


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default


  14. #64
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Sorry, Danny, I'm not sure what you're asking.

    If you want to know if SPS will work with a private server, I don't see why not. You just may need to update some functions to work with an older version of Runescape. I see you have a beta version working; but, I'm not sure what part you think you "hacked" to make it work. Please elaborate.

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    111 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1475 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rjj95 View Post
    Use GIMP lol and follow SPS custom map making tutorials in the tut section

    Creds to DannyRS for this wonderful sig!

  16. #66
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Sorry, Danny, I'm not sure what you're asking.

    If you want to know if SPS will work with a private server, I don't see why not. You just may need to update some functions to work with an older version of Runescape. I see you have a beta version working; but, I'm not sure what part you think you "hacked" to make it work. Please elaborate.
    Edit - how did you generate a world map, some kind of hook?

    I just barely get how it works, but results are a bit messed up,

    SPS_GetMyPos()
    The X,Y seem to be returning wrong by 400 so I had to splice in

    Simba Code:
    Result.X:=Result.X+400;
    Result.Y:=Result.Y+400;

    I know the crappy old interface meant lowering the size of gatherminimap, other than that I'm lost, but it works (altho no result returns 399,399 not -1,-1 lol)

    Simba Code:
    // Edited For P06Include by DannyRS
    // Author: marpis & SRL Community
    function SPS_GetMyPos(): TPoint;
    var
      Minimap: TMufasaBitmap;
      SmallMap: T3DIntegerArray;
      t, FoundMatches: integer;
      P: TPoint;
      Searches: extended;
    begin
      Result := Point(-1, -1);

      if (not SPS_IsSetup) then
      begin
        writeln('SPS ERROR: SPS_Setup was never called');
        exit;
      end;

      if (not P06_LoggedIn) then
        Exit;

      if (SPS_Tolerance < 1.0) then
        SPS_Tolerance := 600.0;

      if (SPS_MatchesPercent = 0.0) then
        SPS_MatchesPercent := 0.35;

      Minimap := SPS_GatherMinimap();

      t := getSystemTime();
      SPS_FilterMinimap(Minimap);
      //DrawBitmapDebugImg(Minimap.Index);
      //DisplayDebugImgWindow(80, 80);

      {$IFDEF SIMBAMAJOR990}
      SetLength(SmallMap, 0); // Using this instead of SmallMap := [];
      SPS_BitmapToMap(Minimap, SPS_Accuracy, SmallMap);
      {$ELSE}
      SmallMap := [];
      SmallMap := SPS_BitmapToMap(Minimap, SPS_Accuracy);
      {$ENDIF}

      FoundMatches := SPS_FindMapInMap(P.x, P.y, SPS_AreaMaps, SmallMap, SPS_Tolerance);
      Searches := ((Minimap.Width / SPS_Accuracy) * (Minimap.Height / SPS_Accuracy));
    {
      writeln('fx: '+toStr(p.x)+' ~ on area: '+toStr(P.X * SPS_Accuracy + (Minimap.Width / 2)));
      writeln('fy: '+toStr(p.y)+' ~ on area: '+toStr(P.Y * SPS_Accuracy + (Minimap.Width / 2)));
      writeln('matches: '+toStr(foundMatches));
      writeln('searches: '+toStr(searches));
      writeln('percent: '+toStr(FoundMatches / Searches));
    }

      if ((FoundMatches / Searches) > SPS_MatchesPercent) then
        Result := SPS_LocalToGlobal(SPS_GetTopLeftCoords(SPS_Areas), // the top left of the total area
                                    P.x * SPS_Accuracy + (Minimap.Width / 2),
                                    P.y * SPS_Accuracy + (Minimap.Width / 2));
      Result.X:=Result.X+400;
      Result.Y:=Result.Y+400;
      Minimap.Free;

      t := (GetSystemTime - t);
      if (SPS_Debug) then
        Writeln('SPS_GetMyPos: Finished in '+ToStr(t)+' ms. Result = '+ToStr(Result));
    end;
    Last edited by DannyRS; 02-10-2013 at 03:53 AM.


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    How can you tell if the result is off if you don't have a world map to compare it to? What I would do is just use SPS_GetMyPos to create the path, that way you should always get the same result. Now that I think about it, you shouldn't have to change anything in SPS. All it does is compare the minimap to the map that's loaded (i.e. your custom map). With a custom map, it will return smaller numbers since the top left of the map is 0, 0.

    The only reason SPS returns coords on the world map is because there are so many map pieces.

    I created the world map using the runescape_surface_creator.simba file in sps/tools/. I don't think it's shipped with the updater, so you'll have to download the SPS source. It uses the in game world map to piece together a bunch of screenshots, then save it as the world map. I'm not sure how old your PS server is, though, so you may not have an in game world map.

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    How can you tell if the result is off if you don't have a world map to compare it to? What I would do is just use SPS_GetMyPos to create the path, that way you should always get the same result. Now that I think about it, you shouldn't have to change anything in SPS. All it does is compare the minimap to the map that's loaded (i.e. your custom map). With a custom map, it will return smaller numbers since the top left of the map is 0, 0.

    The only reason SPS returns coords on the world map is because there are so many map pieces.

    I created the world map using the runescape_surface_creator.simba file in sps/tools/. I don't think it's shipped with the updater, so you'll have to download the SPS source. It uses the in game world map to piece together a bunch of screenshots, then save it as the world map. I'm not sure how old your PS server is, though, so you may not have an in game world map.
    I made a custom area to test, in the custom folder, SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_OTHER,

    the getpos I messed with is retuning, say, for example, -130,-130, when standing at 270,270 on the map

    there's no high res 2006 world map out there ;(
    Last edited by DannyRS; 02-10-2013 at 04:42 AM.


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DannyRS View Post
    I made a custom area to test, in the custom folder, SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_OTHER,

    the getpos I messed with is retuning, say, for example, -130,-130, when standing at 270,270 on the map
    Hm, SPS shouldn't take into account the 400, 400 unless you named the map something like 3_2. What did you name the map?

  20. #70
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Hm, SPS shouldn't take into account the 400, 400 unless you named the map something like 3_2. What did you name the map?
    Test06SPS, do any numbers in title affect it?


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DannyRS View Post
    Test06SPS, do any numbers in title affect it?
    I just took a look at sps.simba and it turns out that will effect the calculation. It checks if there are 2 or more numbers in the file name (since all surface maps are named as such) and if there are, it'll calculate depending on what those numbers are. Try taking the numbers out of the file and see if it works.

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    I just took a look at sps.simba and it turns out that will effect the calculation. It checks if there are 2 or more numbers in the file name (since all surface maps are named as such) and if there are, it'll calculate depending on what those numbers are. Try taking the numbers out of the file and see if it works.
    Just tested it too, position is correct without numbers in name, will update the beta ty for the help


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  23. #73
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    No problem, glad it worked. If you have any questions, feel free to ask (mention me in the post so I'm notified).

  24. #74
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Quoted
    603 Post(s)

    Default

    UPDATED the sps file in OP to fix the above Bug me and Coh3n discussed, I gave rjj's flax map a try with the player dots and interface stuff removed, and it actually walked to the bank and back perfectly!

    Walking in P06 just got a lot easier!!
    Last edited by DannyRS; 02-10-2013 at 08:34 AM.


    Programming is like trying keep a wall of shifting sand up, you fix one thing but somewhere else starts crumbling

  25. #75
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    88
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)

    Default

    Danny so I'm grasping the concept of SPS just a little bit. I'm still confused though... I couldnt spot a guide on SPS in the tutorials section either.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •