Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: SPS: February 3rd, 2013 ~ Map switching bug fixed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default SPS: February 3rd, 2013 ~ Map switching bug fixed

    Hey all!

    Updates (if you're using the SPS Updater, you should receive the update within an hour):

    • Fixed switching between maps/surfaces during runtime.
    • Fixed a bug in SPS_BlindWalk where it would still walk if SPS couldn't find the player's location.


    I know a lot of people have had issues switching between SPS maps during runtime. For the longest time I couldn't figure out why, but I was finally able to recreate, find, and fix the bug. For those of you who are curious, I'll explain what was wrong.

    The variable SPS_AreaMaps is set each time SPS_Setup is called, and for whatever reason, when SPS_Setup was being called again, that variable wasn't being reset properly. So, all that had to be done was reset the variable each time SPS_Setup is called. The commit can be found here.

    Hopefully this fixes everyone's problems. Please post if you're still having issues.

    Cheers,
    Coh3n

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Discord
    Posts
    3,114
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Quoted
    538 Post(s)

    Default

    v.nice Good work coh3n :P

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    In A Farm
    Posts
    3,301
    Mentioned
    30 Post(s)
    Quoted
    444 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks for the updates!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    Cool, I hope this solves my SPS problem but not sure

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    111 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1475 Post(s)

    Default

    Lovely Coh3n, very useful.

    Creds to DannyRS for this wonderful sig!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rjj95 View Post
    Cool, I hope this solves my SPS problem but not sure
    What problem were you having?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    What problem were you having?
    Not exactly sure what the problem is: http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=96015

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    145
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    44 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Hey all!

    Updates (if you're using the SPS Updater, you should receive the update within an hour):

    • Fixed switching between maps/surfaces during runtime.
    • Fixed a bug in SPS_BlindWalk where it would still walk if SPS couldn't find the player's location.


    I know a lot of people have had issues switching between SPS maps during runtime. For the longest time I couldn't figure out why, but I was finally able to recreate, find, and fix the bug. For those of you who are curious, I'll explain what was wrong.

    The variable SPS_AreaMaps is set each time SPS_Setup is called, and for whatever reason, when SPS_Setup was being called again, that variable wasn't being reset properly. So, all that had to be done was reset the variable each time SPS_Setup is called. The commit can be found here.

    Hopefully this fixes everyone's problems. Please post if you're still having issues.

    Cheers,
    Coh3n
    Oh my GOD!!! You fixed that! You're my God, I love you! XD
    Now my script is working great! Awesome..

    Thank you very much! You cannot imagine how much I needed this! I couldn't teleport anywhere without it
    Zorgatone

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,662
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1870 Post(s)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    145
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    44 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm really happy to have raised the issue again and posted the code to reproduce the issue. :P
    Thanks to @Coh3n and @CynicRus we all can use more maps smoothly!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zorgatone View Post
    I'm really happy to have raised the issue again and posted the code to reproduce the issue. :P
    Thanks to @Coh3n and @CynicRus we all can use more maps smoothly!
    I'm glad you did too. It was really frustrating seeing so many people with the same problem.

    Glad we could get it fixed.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    468
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    200 Post(s)

    Default

    Code:
    program SPSTest07;
    
    {$i sps/sps.simba}
    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    {$I P07Include.Simba}
    
    Procedure walktoaltar;
    Var
     myPath:TPointArray;
    begin
      SPS_Setup(RUNESCAPE_SURFACE,['9_7']);
      myPath := [Point(247, 376),Point(246, 357), Point(225, 356), Point(217, 389),
    Point(221, 412), Point(226, 438), Point(225, 466), Point(216, 486)] ;
    end;
    
    
    [Point(247, 376),Point(246, 357), Point(225, 356), Point(217, 389),
    Point(221, 412), Point(226, 438), Point(225, 466), Point(216, 486)]
    
    begin
      ClearDebug;
      SetupP07Include;
      walktoaltar;
    
    end.
    and i get this error!

    Code:
      c.IOManager, false, 0, 0, MMCX-75, MMCY-75, MMCX+75, MMCY+75

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    That's not an error, that's just a line of code. Also, you have an array outside any procedure. You can't do that.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •