Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 109

Thread: Boomerang - An Air Runner

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default Boomerang - An Air Runner

    Boomerang - An Air Runner
    Setup
    Download Boomerang.simba and Boomerang.txt. Place both files in your Simba/Scripts folder. Be certain that you have the official SRL-OSR include installed. Define your players in the script and change USING_TIARA to reflect whether you're using a tiara or a talisman.

    Running the Script
    You should start in the west bank in Falador with an inventory full of essence. The first slot of your bank should contain the rest of your essence.

    Batteries (mostly) included!
    Boomerang.txt contains the DTMs necessary to walk to and from the altar. These don't always work, however. If you ever find yourself stuck, simply make a new minimap DTM using the DTM editor and place it in Boomerang.txt. The file looks like this:

    Simba Code:
    1. // DTMs for walking from the bank to the altar
    2. Define DTMs
    3. 0
    4. mwQAA...==
    5. 1
    6. mr...xNl
    7. mrAAAAHi...axF5
    8. 2
    9. mwQA...hfo2
    10. // dot dot dot, all the way up to 5
    11. 5
    12. mKgEA...HRk=
    13.  
    14. // DTMs for walking from the altar to the bank
    15. Define DTMs
    16. 0
    17. mr...28S=
    18. // dot dot dot, up to 6
    19. 6
    20. mlwAAAHicY2dgYEhlYmBoB+I5QFwLxNlAXAjESSAaKF8AxLFAbAvE6UCcCaUfPXrE0N6SxVDdv53hn4ICw9evDAz//gkz/PnDxHCPmYHBiAE7ZsSDoQAAWOQVLA==

    Let's say I got stuck on the way to the altar and the console said something like "Looking for waypoint 1". I would place my DTM after the 7th line ("mrAAAAHi...axF5"). The script would then load this new DTM the next time it ran, and would be able to find its way again.

    Good luck! I would very much appreciate progress reports and suggestions on how to improve my code.
    Last edited by microsphere; 03-11-2013 at 11:32 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    164
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    Congratulations on the release!
    I'll try to test this out and get back to you soon!
    I'd highly suggest adding anti-leech to this so air rune prices don't drop too much.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    180
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)

    Default

    SRL-OSR include? where to download it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default

    Code:
    Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL-OSR/SRL/core/text.simba(805:13): Unknown identifier 'UpChars07' at line 804
    Compiling failed.

    Hmm, what could be causing this, when i try and run it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    164
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by duke4eva View Post
    Code:
    Error] C:\Simba\Includes\SRL-OSR/SRL/core/text.simba(805:13): Unknown identifier 'UpChars07' at line 804
    Compiling failed.

    Hmm, what could be causing this, when i try and run it.
    You need to extract the following into \Simba\Fonts
    (Thanks SeanStar for files)
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iambubbleman View Post
    You need to extract the following into \Simba\Fonts
    (Thanks SeanStar for files)
    Ah thanks, for future reference where did you find that?
    Last edited by duke4eva; 03-11-2013 at 03:35 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Sir, there's no official SRL-OSR inclue yet.

    Maybe you confused it with DannyRS's unofficial P07Include?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Am I using a different version of SRL?

    Exception in Script: Unable to find file 'SRL-OSR/SRL.simba' used from 'C:\Simba\Scripts\Boomerang.simba'

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    I have the same problem as bunny phantom, not sure if I'm just new and its the anti-leech or if it is a legitimate problem.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Nevermind, I got it working, thought it was something else as I got some weird error..

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bunnyphantom View Post
    Am I using a different version of SRL?
    it's called antileech, youre supposed to fix that yourself, i think i gave out a huge hint in my last post here
    just compared this script with other scripts and you will find the error, it's actually very simple and anyone without previous knowledge on scripting or coding should be able to find it.

    what is the purpose of antileechs? idk, i honestly think all this causes is spam and flame in the forum, on the brightside some people get to learn new things
    Last edited by Moises; 03-11-2013 at 04:24 AM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nepoche View Post
    I have the same problem as bunny phantom, not sure if I'm just new and its the anti-leech or if it is a legitimate problem.
    It says you must download the official include, read the OP.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Moises View Post
    it's called antileech, youre supposed to fix that yourself, i think i gave a huge hint in my last post here
    just compared this script with other scripts and you will find the error, it's actually very simple and anyone without previous knowledge on scripting or coding should be able to find it.
    Ya I didn't think it was the antileech, because when I fixed it, I got some other error.. But when I restarted Simba it worked.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iambubbleman View Post
    Congratulations on the release!
    I'll try to test this out and get back to you soon!
    I'd highly suggest adding anti-leech to this so air rune prices don't drop too much.
    I'm not a fan of anti-leech, so I'll leave it as is for now. Besides, air runes aren't exactly a profit center. I don't think this will attract the goldfarmers as much as the essence miner did. At least, I hope it won't.

    Quote Originally Posted by Nepoche View Post
    I have the same problem as bunny phantom, not sure if I'm just new and its the anti-leech or if it is a legitimate problem.
    Not anti-leech, you just haven't downloaded the official include. Here's a link:

    https://github.com/SRL/SRL-OSR

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    where do we put those files?

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Still doesn't work with SRL-OSR, I'll try figuring it out tomorrow I suppose.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey uve got this error
    "[Error] C:\Users\14balesjay\Downloads\Boomerang.simba(172: 3): Unknown identifier 'SMART_DrawTextMulti' at line 171"
    any idea what causes this? thanks

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)

    Default

    My advice would be don't create scripts with SLR-OSR until it's actually released officially.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default

    This is getting annoying, it keeps saying it can't find the dtm file.. It's in scrips..

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by duke4eva View Post
    This is getting annoying, it keeps saying it can't find the dtm file.. It's in scrips..
    I can't change it right now, but could you do a search through the file for "Boomerang.dtm"? It should be "Boomerang.txt". Sorry about that!
    Last edited by microsphere; 03-11-2013 at 08:44 PM.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    No matter how many DTMs i replace it doesn't seem to want to work, I set 5 to literally stand right beside the altar, itll either stop at 3 or 4 and do nothing, even though those ones worked the run before.
    Last edited by shadowstalker; 03-11-2013 at 07:41 PM.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shadowstalker View Post
    No matter how many DTMs i replace it doesn't seem to want to work, I set 5 to literally stand right beside the altar, itll either stop at 3 or 4 and do nothing, even though those ones worked the run before.
    What color tolerance are you using? I normally set it to 50.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    looks like a very good script, but I have been having so many issues with this official include, when i'd updated the .dtm to .txt and fixed a number of errors in evilbob.random file, it finally loaded, logged in and failed to find waypoint 0 then logged me back out, when i tried to re-run the script i get an error with smart... "Error starting SMART, ensure the target page has an applet declaration" now I cannot load smart at all using the official include, but when I try to load smart with one of my other scripts using the old include it loads smart no problem.

    Now I've searched the error and apparently I need to set Smart_Server to a different number, but I cannot for the life of me find where this is defined in the official include... does anybody have any idea?

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm also geting offical evilbob errors
    Manage your bots from your smart phone!
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=79384

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    the evilbob errors are easy to fix, for some reason it doesn't like the ' in some of the definitions, so simply remove them from the text that writes in they are only there for display anyway

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •